Back to the drawing board

Recently a member on Thw Duck Webcomics wrote a piece of music to my comic "Silhouette Chronicles". The whole thing was even featured on their podcast! So awesome!!!

 

The whole thing motivated me to keep going!

 

Apart from that I'm still doing commissions and for the first time am offering writing commissions, too. Let's see how that goes.

 

On the side I'm continuing my work on the WITCH studies and encyclopedia project and also the continuation of the WITCH comics has gotten a little more fire and I'm working on that a lot.

 

Work life is a pretty mess as of yesterday. I wasn't so very happy with my job in the first place but... the team was nice and it was really the company who I didn't like too much and not the work I was doing for them. Sadly the project I was assigned for is cancelled. Which kind of means I'm fired. Wasn't surprising, I have to admit. I already knew the project wouldn't see production. They offered me a new job which - how they described it to me yesterday - is complete bullsh** but there are still some talks and discussions ahead, concerning that offer so maybe it will turn into something acceptable or even nice. If not I'll have to search all over again. *sigh* "Back to the drawing board", as they say.

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0