Pictures, pictures, pictures

Hey everyone!

 

Been a while. I hope you all had wonderful Christmas and a happy start in 2017!

For me it was real busy up until New Years since I've been working on several commissions. The picture of CHAOS and WITCH I made for a dear friend of mine for example took two full weeks! I did nothing else! That was very intense but I managed somehow.

Then I had another commission of Alex from DA which was fun mostly because of the magic effects with the rose petals and stuff.

And then of cause I made this lovely picture above! I've been thinking about making a picture of Will together with her spirit guide which is basically a really really big frog. So I started with that idea and saw a picture of an anime girl walking around, holding a big leaf behind her with both hands to shield some frogs from the sun. And TADA! My inspiration. So I drew Will and I tried hard to stick to the older color scheme of the first comics for once with the darker tigh colors and very purple-ish boots. I also gave it hard shadows because I thought it would support the comical aspect of the picture.

 

It was super amazing and fun to just draw a picture I felt like drawing, I can tell you. Been working on so many commissions lately I hardly ever get to the projects I feel like myself.

 

 

AND OMG! It's friday the 13th!!! OoO *scary music*
Maybe I shouldn't have put this here today? Maybe it's bad luck? I don't know haha!
Now I want to draw a Friday the 13th picture! Maybe I can make it!!! Probably not... *drop* I'm currently planning my korea trip in April and May and have some other stuff on my list as well. But it would be fun, right?!

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 9
  • #1

    Cole (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 11:59)

    I just recently added this very pic to serve as my current desktop! I like to change it on a regular bases just to give certain pictures some days of focus. Never got to try the CHAOS&WITCH pic though as it's just to big to fit all of it on the desktop.

    Today is my oldest Niece's birthday too! I found funny and ironic that its on Friday the 13th!

  • #2

    Yangi (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 13:46)

    Really? It's your desktop background?! Nyahaha! I feel to honored right now! And a little world domination-like... Aw! But maybe it's a luck day, too not just a bad luck day.

  • #3

    Cole (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 14:39)

    Yep! I can send you a little screenshot if you'd like? There is little bits of it that can't be seen, but the majority of it is.

    Yes, world domination! All shall bow to Queen Yangi!

  • #4

    Yangi (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 14:40)

    Uh sweet! Yes please!

    Yes! Yes indeed, my peasants! Bow to me! BUAHAHAHA!

  • #5

    Cole (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 14:46)

    Sent!

    What place shall you conquer first!?

  • #6

    Yangi (Freitag, 13 Januar 2017 15:10)

    Hm... good question. I guess America wouldn't be bad to have conquered but I do like England more so I'd go for the UK in general first and then maybe germany and denmark and later Asia. A bit random, I know. I'm still working on the details of the plan.

  • #7

    Cole (Samstag, 14 Januar 2017 00:53)

    Honestly I thought you'd start with Germany. Rise to power where you live first and then take down others.

  • #8

    Cole (Samstag, 14 Januar 2017 00:54)

    You could change Germany to Yangimany!

    Sorry, had to come back with another immediate comment. I like the word Yangimany! Its fun to say!

  • #9

    Yangi (Samstag, 14 Januar 2017 12:22)

    Hahaha Yangimany... sounds like some fancy word or description like... epiphany... Yangimany... The mania of Yangi! Short Yangimany! But it's a cool word, I'll give you that!