Goodbye to stress and lazyness!

 

I'm back! Woho!!
There's been soooo much going on as of late! Let's start a quick review:
I started a new comic project which is going along pretty well; commissions were reduced to 3 (OMG! I'm almost finished!!!) and... well I left my job as a Game designer.

To be honest I already feel relieved even though it's been only a few days since my last day at work. It was the right decision. Now I have a lot more energy than in the last two years! I can be creative again and just enjoy life, take a stroll outside or play a game. Yeah! I got time for that now!
Or I do fun pictures like the one above and many others I uploaded.

What comes next?
Not completely sure. I get financial support from the state for a year which is a rather nice sum. But I won't stay idle for so long. I would die of boredom. So the plan is of cause to get back into the working world. I got a job offer which is pretty nice - for November but I didn't hear from them since last Monday. It's possible they changed their mind.
And if so it's not the end of the world. I'll just find something else.
For now the most important thing for me is to relax. Like, really deeply relax and just do a few things for me.

Once big thing I already accomplished: Clean up the super messy appartment! If I travel as much as the last months I have the bad habbit of throwing my stuff wherever there's room to empty and refill the luggage. How often was I away? Few days in Denmark, one week in England, 2 weeks in America and one weekend in Milan. Now imagine how all the clothes and papers and whatever you can find piles up in nice little mountains all over the place. That's how my appartment looked like. Plus a thick layer of dust. Urgh. But that's all over now! Everything's nice and clean again so yey for my first accomplishment!

Today I'll focus on some world building since I got inspired by a few things to follow up on a story project I had started on some ... well, two years back. And tomorrow I have to do a few official things. After that... well I want to continue on the comic and maybe again work on the story. Or I'll just play Dragon Age! Depends on my mood because OMG after such a long time I have the freedom to do whatever I want!!!!

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 8
  • #1

    Cole (Dienstag, 20 September 2016 08:19)

    Well you certainly sound in a happier and more excited mood.

  • #2

    Werewolfcloud (Freitag, 30 September 2016 13:05)

    Ah geez, I've missed so much!

    Doubt you remember who I am, especially since I went by a different name. But I've commented here plenty of times in the past.

    Just for the sake of a little game. Care to take a guess?

  • #3

    Yangi (Freitag, 30 September 2016 14:27)

    Darkfang? That you?!
    If so then super awesome to hear from you again!

  • #4

    Werewolfcloud (Freitag, 30 September 2016 15:08)

    He's not just a dog, because BINGO! You are right!

    Hmm, tried to be funnily creative there, but now I regret it!

  • #5

    Yangi (Samstag, 01 Oktober 2016 11:55)

    Haha XD
    So a werewolf, huh?
    Nice to have you back! What have you been up to?

  • #6

    Werewolfcloud (Samstag, 01 Oktober 2016 23:16)

    Yeah. Here's the thing, I shamefully have to admit that I forgot what I used to go by! Messed up huh? I ask you if you remember me, but I didn't even remember me! Kinda funny for a moment, but then I get disappointed in myself.

    Yep! I love werewolves. Vampires too! Halloween fitted things in general really. It's kinda hassle to type in the whole thing though. Might just shorten it to Wolf or something like that.

    Nothing much really. Just dealing with days as they come. How about you? You know, outside of the bit you mentioned here. Anything else?

  • #7

    Yangi (Sonntag, 02 Oktober 2016 13:16)

    Haha that's fine. I know that feeling! Happened to me with a forum once and right now I also forget to go to another forum I actually wanted to get started with.

    Uh I love Halloween, too! Well... I'm not into horror and get scared of zombies and stuff real fast but I do love a bit creepyness and some creepy stories without too much violance or gore and just this eerie feleing. Plus costumes and fairy tales and sweet and everything else that goes with Halloween! :D I wanted to go as Cinderella this year but I can't find a proper dress for it. The specific color I have in mind doesn't seem to be fashionable these days... kind of annoying. Got any plans yourself for Halloween? Still ahve to figure out whatelse I want to costumise for.

    Kind of the same. It's my birthday soon so I'm looking forward to that. And I'm currently drawing around on a fantasy map of a world I created quite some time ago for a story. The beginning was easy but I'm starting to get picky and want it to look perfect! So now it tuned into work kind of... maybe I should go with smaller things instead of drawing out every friggin city in detail... hm. Apart from that Halloween preperations and all kinds of stuff you can find here. Some comic projects I still have running... playing Dragon Age Inquisition a lot lately... that's it.

  • #8

    Werewolfcloud (Sonntag, 02 Oktober 2016 22:32)

    I'm okay with violence and gore, on occasion. Generally the fun creepiness is my preference. But some things can be okay with a bit more darker feel. As of now though I have no specific plans for Halloween.

    Oh really!? How much longer until your birthday? Well it's not something I deal with myself, but I know of various people who get nit picky with things they tend. Here's a hint on how that goes; "Not very well" It seems like an odd concept, but you can overthink things and force yourself to try and get something that really isn't there. You'll discover a lot that generally the ideas you do have or the best ones.