The fun of Q&A + moving

This is mostly an update of my changes here on the site.

I changed some stuff in the W.i.t.c.h. section. I won't try to explain it, better look for yourself. Along with those changes, I collected some literature that was lying around and added it there. There's the old prologue of JROCK, some exzerpts where the gron-up Witch girls are present, the legend of the Sidian Star that I once wrote and some more Q&A that I collected from DA and the dreamers-website. Browsing through that Q&A was a lot of fun! Would be cool to do some more of it but it only works if people actually want to know something. Funny thing is there's that one person who keeps on asking questions, which is cool but sometimes turns into work haha XD

Oh and I'll be moving around 1st of August which means I have to prepare everything, start packing up and stuff, so no clue if I'll get to ANYTHING AT ALL!! I really don't know when I'll be having internet or my computer set up at the new place either. I hope it's going to be soon and maybe I'll take some days off here and there so do some moving and some drawing in one day. It's kind of unfortunate since I was starting to get really going with the other commissions and the contest entries and editing Voices of Ilya things and stuff but I guess that's just how it goes. Besides I'm really looking forward to our new appartment. Our current one is so intensely noisy I can never really relax. And in the new quiet and very nature-bound appartment, I might be so realxed the moment I enter, I can even start drawing after work again!

I still plan on starting my own contest in August, however it might be skooped to somewhere around the end of August instead of beginning of August. And I probably have to drop a contest. It's kind'a sad but I definately won't make it without messing up my other schedules so... *sniff*!

But yeah, enjoy the new... or partially new stuff and I'll try to deliver some things here and there so you guys don't get bored :D


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 17
  • #1

    Cole (Montag, 13 Juli 2015 18:53)

    I have a question.

    All of your stories, do all of them have to be on Adobe Reader? I ask because I do have the program on my computer, but its so annoying slow and sometimes crashes.

    It makes it really difficult to try and read anything that you write.

  • #2

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 06:21)

    Nice idea to upload your WITCH literature in the site! What about the "Dawn of Yunesse" project - are you planning to upload a text with the story or you prefer to keep it and continue with the comic sometime in the future?

    I'm sorry that you will have to drop the Cornelia contest. I hope you will finish the image later.

  • #3

    Yangi (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 08:40)

    @Cole: The reason why I always use Acrobat Reader is because nobody can alter my works that way so its more of a copyright thing. I'm sorry if it's not really working for you but for me it's too much of a risk to put them online in any other format.

    @Ivan: Thanks! And that might be an idea. I thought about that project just yesterday. I would like to continue with the comic someday but not sure when that will be so might be an option to kind of release the story here early. I'll think about it.
    Oh and I'm hoping to still be able to at least participate in the Cornelia contest. I had hoped to enter in min. 2 in August but I have to cancel one definately. It's okay though. For the birthday picture I'm slowly working my way from the middle on outwards so I can, if needed, at least enter the contest with a small version and upload the entire picture later on. Up until mow I finished Cornelia with shading and all and almost finished Hay Lin with the cake.
    I continued with your commission yesterday as well, started on the background a little and sketched out the third version of Cassidy in her picture. I also continued with the story. Thought you might like to hear that.

  • #4

    Cole (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 09:08)

    I can understand that. Is there any one that you could send me things on a different format through e-mail? I do like reading the things you write, its just so difficult to do.

  • #5

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 09:54)

    @Yangi: That's great news! Thanks for let me know! :)

  • #6

    Yangi (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 10:31)

    @Cole: Sure I can do that. Would ms word work for you?

    @Ivan: More than welcome :D

  • #7

    Cole (Dienstag, 14 Juli 2015 19:44)

    I have Microsoft word starter and office word. So I'm fine with either of those.

  • #8

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 09:53)

    Alright. I'll send you the things then. how about the Sidian Star? I think I already send you that one.

    PS: I officially HATE Photoshop as of now!!! I HATE IT!!!!! I was sick yesterday so half the day I spend with continuing to write Frozen Hazard (can do that from the couch) and the other half I worked around on the Voices of Ilya logo. Didn't expect to get very far but in the end I was able to finish it!!! Was really cool! So I closed everything, quecked if the files were on my external drive and shut everything down. Few minutes later I wanted to show it to my boyfriend on another computer and BAM! For a second or two the files were displayed and suddenly - Gone. Just like that. I searched everywhere, checked the bins everything! It simply has been deleted and that stupid photoshop doesn't even list them as the last files I've been working on!!! Seriously I'm SO FURIOUS! I mean WHAT THE HACK?! How am I supposed to work with it now? What if it hadn't been the logo but something important like the birthday picture or the Frozen Hazard or whatnot?! GRRRAAARGH!!! *throw viking axe* .... okay I just talked to one of our developers and aparently it was the external drive... *cry cry* My logo... *sniff* Now I have to do everything from the start and who knows when I'll next have the time to do that... *drop*

  • #9

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 11:01)

    Oh but not only did I finish the next part of Frozen Hazard, but I also created an important creature for that story specifically. So I did get quite something done yesterday anyways. I needed that thing for Cassidy's picture too so now there's really no stopping me from getting it done. Well apart from the moving-thing.

    I also, now that continued writing the story, decided to add a little bit more to the second story part so the title "Strange what we think of when alone" fits better. I'll try to continue writing in advance now so things like that won't happen again.

    I guess you were planning on commissioning me in the order of the name CHYKN so Cassidy, Halinor, Yan Lin, Kadma and Nerissa last, right Ivan? Would be kind of important so I give each of them a more significant role in the next parts.

  • #10

    Cole (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 11:57)

    I do remember you sending me Sidian Star a long while back. I'm pretty certain I saved it on my flash-drives so that I could always have it. I'll need to check that to be completely certain though.

    Oh geez, that really sucks what happened with photoshop!

  • #11

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 12:00)

    Yeah it's really annoying. I just had it finished and then everything is gone. But could be the flash drive. Might be that some compartment is damaged and I was lucky enough that he tried to save the files exactly in that broken compartment. That's why it didn't really work out... At least I hope that's it.

    I wanted to get a new graphics program soon but it's kind of expensive and since I'm moving I'll have to wait with the buying. I wrote it onto my wishlist though so maybe I'll get it for my birthday :D

  • #12

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 13:29)

    The order should be up to you because I don't know who you're planning to play bigger parts in the next parts of the story. So if Halinor for example play big role in the next part, the next commission will be with her. A new creature for the story sounds great! Thank you for your hard work.

  • #13

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 13:53)

    Alright, then I'd like to go with that order. Cassidy was supposed to be the first, and Nerissa the last anyway. Kadma being the forelast works well, too so only Yan Lin and Halinor are "missing". And since that's already C...KN I figured I might as well keep the order of the name throughout.

    Yeah I really like that "thing". You'll learn more about it with the next picture already and its story part. I might make an extra picture of the creature too. Some colored sketch or so.

    And no problem! I really enjoy this entire Frozen Hazard project! I'm just sorry that it takes so long... so thanks a lot for your patience!

  • #14

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 14:03)

    No problem! I'm glad that you enjoy it. :)

  • #15

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 14:36)

    I just read the new paragraph you've added to "What we think of". ^_^ Awesome!

  • #16

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 14:51)

    Haha thanks! Really curious to know what you'll think of the next part. Getting quite interesting there. But well... I guess you'll have to wait until the picture is finished :D

  • #17

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 15 Juli 2015 17:27)

    I'm looking forward to it. :)