Into the Woods

So I was in the theatre yesterday and watched Disney's version of the musical "Into the Woods"
...
It's sooooo amazing!! I absolutely love it!

I wish... I wish... I wish I could watch it over and over again.

Go and watch the movie if you like fairytales and musicals! Great show!

Also something very interesting happened today: I was asked by an indie game ... designer... person whatever to make grafics for his game! He would pay me of cause. And the greatest thing is, it's about the world of OZ! I really hope all of you know at least one version of the wonderful wizard of Oz.
I'm supposed to do the character images. It's not that much of work and after all I would get payed and named in the later game credits which is cool. But since I have my own projects and might not be able to hold his deadlines because I can only draw on weekends, I may not be doing it after all. We'll see. I send him some info on how and when I work etc. and asked some questions.
But it's really great to be asked at all!


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 4
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 24 Februar 2015 21:59)

    It seems like it could be a nice opportunity to get to work on the game.

    But it seems like every day you have some new list of things that you are working on or trying to work on.

  • #2

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 25 Februar 2015 09:20)

    I know... I just have too many ideas. That's why mist list always changes. It's not really that new things are being added, it's mroe that priorities change. That's just the way I am... Soooo many ideas and too few time for drawing them all or writing them all.

    I know it must be stupid for you guys since you are getting excited about one picture and then it takes a lot of time before I actually do it because I scoop in other things first. But I can't really change that. I could only stop talking about possible projects or ideas so you guys only see the finished stuff, not the many ideas behind it.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 27 Februar 2015 05:34)

    I will admit that I do have different pics at the top of my lists that I'd love to see more then others.

    But as for the ideas behind the different pics. I've never had any issue with something like that. Really I actually prefer it.

    It just seems to bring out more of a picture to me. Give me a deeper appreciation and like for it when I know everything that went into it. Even if it is just possible ideas that were never used.

  • #4

    Yangi (Dienstag, 03 März 2015 11:52)

    I do have a lot o pics from my list I'd love to see finished, too...
    Hah it's not easy. I don't have that much energy and time left anymore since my new job. I think it's because I already have to be creative a lot during the day, so I don't have that much creativity or motivation to be creative left when I get home. And on weekends I meet up with friends or want to play a game once in a while or I want to hang out with my boyfriend, read a book... do some sports. Sometimes it works pretty well but sometimes I'm just really tired or undecisive what of my many hobbies and pictures to do next.
    Right now it's kind of easy since I have commissions to tend to.

    Then again there are some great contests going on and I fear I may not be able to participate in any of them... But maybe that's a good thing. Maybe that way it'll be easier to focus on my list and the things I want to draw.

    Oh and for some reason I'm still not too fond of drawing WITCH. CHYKN is alright, I kind fo get the hang of it. And of cause OC's for WITCH are good too but I don't know... the only picture I'd like to draw for the WITCH girls would be either the Wonderland project or the one picture of Irma and Hay Lin as MMO characters.

    BUT before I can think about any of it I need to focus on the commissions so I can get them done fastly and get back to some of my own things like the VOI things or making a real picture for Rein or ... well those kind of things. Someday I want to continue on the CHAOS pic too. It's already quite nice I just have to tweak around with Hiro and Cole's uniorm a bit, set the colors and well... work out the pbackground. That might take a while.