What we think of...

Yey!
Frozen Hazard is finally finished!
I'm currently working on the story and noticed that there is more or less of a break in the middle of it. Okay maybe not a break but more of a big change so I decided to make a second smaller picture!

You can see a preview of that here on the left. That's just one PART of the picture, it's not the later size and I might work on the background a little bit more.
Anyways that means I already started on the picture and made some thoughts on what it's supposed to "say" to people.
Ivan chose Nerissa as the character presented which suits me just fine! Works well with the general idea for the story.

So, you have a small glimpse of the scenery (right here on the left), we know that Nerissa will be in there with a new outfit that I just scribbled out, and the title of the picture is the same as the blog titleĀ  "What we think of". Have fun thinking about that for a bit while I continue my work :D I should get the first story part done by the end of the week and the picture is more or less done. Just need to do Nerissa herself (sketched her only so far). Don't know what I'm going to do with her hair. Gave me looooots of pain last time! Maybe she cut it!!! Okay no I won't do that. I'll probably just leave it as it is and work my way through it strand after strand *sigh* ...


And now some other news: My commissions started rolling. Today I accepted my first commission for 2015 and am in conference with another commissioner. For the first one I need some sketches which will be delivered to me whenever the commissioner get's the time to do them. That means I still got time until I have to start that one. The second one will be scheduled for the 21.02-22.02 weekend. At least starting it then. So far my schedule is working fine. Then again I only just got started. I think I won't take more than 3 commissions at a time to prevent from causing too much of a delay... So technically I'm full at the moment. The second Frozen Hazard picture is not a true commission in that sense but still a picture I want to get done and I'm doing for someone else so I guess that counts.

Bla bla blaaaa blaaaa *babble random stuff because it's fun*
Well I'm excited to get the story and picture done! It's a lot of fun at the moment and looking good to get it finished soon! Woho! Yesterday I created some extra playlists. I can always write better when hearing instrumental music because I'm more in the mood and the story itself. So once I plugged my music in, I'll just have to write it all down. Maybe go over it once to edit a bit here and there but that's it. Yeah! Lot's of exclamations today.


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Dienstag, 10 Februar 2015 17:36)

    You have already started the second pic? Wow! I expected that you will work on it during the weekend. I'm looking forward to see it! :) As for Nerissa's hairstlyle - you can just keep it the same, don't have to change it. :) Good luck and thanks again for your hard work! I'm very glad that you already have orders for your new commissions! :)

  • #2

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 11 Februar 2015 11:50)

    Yeah that was the plan too but somehow I was in the mood so I started on it earlier. I continued the story yesterday as well. The first part is almost done. :D

  • #3

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 11 Februar 2015 18:32)

    Yay! Can't wait to read it! :)

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 11 Februar 2015 21:31)

    This is a huge contrast from the other one, save for the same general feel of the lighting which I love here just like I did with the other one.

    It really makes me wonder as to why there is such a contrast with the two and just how connected the two are.

  • #5

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 12 Februar 2015 09:56)

    Yep :D It certainly is! Yeah the light... I'll work that out a bit more but thanks.

    You'll find out soon. Like I said I almost finished the first part of the story (which means you'll be able to read it) and yesterday I drew the new outfits so I can finish the second "Frozen Hazard" picture towards the weekend. The second story part then would be done over the following week.

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 13 Februar 2015 09:41)

    With this big project nearly being done, what do you think you'll move on to next?

  • #7

    Yangi (Freitag, 13 Februar 2015 10:26)

    Hm... well you can read the first part of the story now at deviantart and at the dreamers website (shortname for your website :D).

    Good question.... After the second picture and maybe even the story is entirely finished, I still have that commission that I took. That's not going to take long. After that maybe I'll do a picture of Merida.... maybe I'll work on some of the Voices Of Ilya pictures or maybe I'll make an official picture of my new artist ID.

    I think those are the most likely choices for the time being.