The hills are alive... *sing*

Hello dear friends and... other people!
I dare welcome you after my small vacation!

To the right you see a cute animation of a cat. No I didn't make it. For some reason I tend to say "miau" a lot lately. Especially when I don't like something. I bet it's Garfield's fault (The cat from my grandmother). He's running around miewing all the time!

Anyways. Yes I did have a bit of vacation. My first day I mostly tended to my boyfriend who was sick. The second day my gigantic comic book arrived! (over 1000 pages of Invincible awesomeness!!!) the third day... I don't really remember. I think I already drew then. Made some sketches, cleaned up a whee bit, played a little. And yesterday I drew the entire day.
In fact I drew that much and with such intent that my hand aches today... Amongst other things I made a small comic of Enrie and Aiden, my lovely little favorites I kept on blabbering about for some time now.

Hm other than that I made the decision to set fixed prices for my commissions. Firstly  and formost so my commissioners know what they get into and have it easier calculating if it's worth asking me for a commission at all. And secondly, I hope it will prevent me from accepting charity commissions. I've had quite some people last year (no it's none of you guys!) who asked for a commission and then started wining when I named my price. I'm extremely cheep by the way. But still they were like: Ooooh but I only have 20 points wee weee.... And because I have a good heart ... and a stupid mind... I accepted them.
So! This year no longer charity!!! At least not in that sense.
Everyone has to pay the same price!
Only exception is a gift. So if I make a gift for Cole or Ivan or whomever there will be no price at all of cause. Well I would really like to focus a bit more on Voices of Ilya this year too so let's see how things turn out.

I don't know yet about the new prices. I have to calculate. I wanted to make a nice overview sheet with examples of each important componant but I somehow didn't make it this weekend. Maybe next one. I'm starting to get the very humble commissions in from the contest I sponsored with prices so after that and the finished version of Frozen Hazard, I will be open for commissions again. I know of three people who already asked... maybe some of them will change their minds if they see my new fixed prices....

Well! More time for own projects and contests! Yey!

 

Oh yeah, last week I had a TV shooting to announce our game's Valentine's Day event. The day before I had the crazy dream I would be SINGING the info!! That was so cool! And then we all were singing and our game got more famous and popular simply because we always sang our TV spots! Nyahahaa! Super interesting, am I right?!
Apart from me NOT singing this time, I had fun. Being around cameras and mikes and stuff woke memories from study times. Good old days...


Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Dienstag, 20 Januar 2015 12:16)

    The comic with Aiden and Enrie is totally great and funny! You're right that they're a cute couple. :) Good luck at the contest!