Fandome

Fandome is a strange thing.
I'm leaning far out of the window now (figurative) and say that everyone knows that kind of obsession you get when you discovered something new  you like.
Suddenly you're in a whirl of excitement and you want to get every single picture or info or detail on your new victim.

I was never really a fan girl. Sure I had some posters from some musicians or actors in my room when I was a teen. And yeah I read some articles about them, thinking how it were if we met in real life, stuff like that. But always in a hypothetical way. Not the hysteric kind that actually wants to marry stars or whatever.

I'm a huge fan of Disney and practically all it's productions. That doesn't mean I know everything there is to know about it. I know a lot and I've pretty much seen 98% of Disney Movies and Videos there is. 

Anyways, why I came up with this whole thing has three reasons:
1. Someone decided to use two pictures of my grown up Will version to post them in a blog under the title "Official Future" which is - in a way - stealing my stuff but at the same time, flattering me quite a deal!

2. The whole Frozen hype came to my concsienceness once again while browsing through deviantart. AND I brought up the topic Disneyland in a conversation with Cole this morning where I kind of babbled on and on about how much I LOVE that place.

3. I toyed around with some characters, mostly for the VOI RPG but maybe I'll use them for stories too. And guess what: I'm so incredibly fond of those two!!! I almost NEVER draw couple images. Only for Cole actually since I like his couples a lot but NEVER for my own stuff. This is the first time I'm madly in love with two characters and the way they match up as a couple! I spend half of yesterday and today to search for references for couple and single images and whatnot! It's so insane I'm the fangirl of my own created couple! XD  I want a big T-Shirt and scream random shouts with lots of hearts flying out of my head and eyes and say "so cute" all the time!!!!


You have to cross fingers for me so I get my free days off. Then I'll finish the Frozen Hazard pic (hopefully!) or at least work a lot on it and can get some few pictures done for VOI or the very new characters (OMG!!! SOOOO CUUUUUUUTEEEE~!!!).
4 whole days of freedom! That's what I want! That's what I demand and that's what I deserve!

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 13
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 14:54)

    There have been a lot of things that I've enjoyed and have been a pretty big fan of. But mostly in a sense of playing all the games in the series or watching all of the episodes of a show. Sometimes getting pictures of them, but never really going all out.

    There are some things I get that way for though. Like W.I.T.C.H. Its the only series that I've actually bought merchandise for. And I keep trying to get some more.

    1) I'm wondering if you've gotten the chance to get into contact with this person yet?

    2) I've never been able to get into Frozen. My relatives had that ruined for me before the movie even came out. And once it came out, things just got worse.

    3) Its really interesting to get so invested in your creations not just as their creator, but as a fan as well, huh?

    I'm completely with you on that. I'm a huge fan of my own creations and I just want to have tons of and tons of different merchandise for them!

    And I'm really intrigued to see this pairing that you have made! [And of course I'm really happy over the fact that you enjoy my pairings.]

  • #2

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 14:55)

    Hmm, sorry about that. I have no idea how that got posted twice.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 14:55)

    I swear when I posted that other one my first comment was here twice!

  • #4

    Yangi (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 15:25)

    AHAHAHA! I swear, I had to laugh so hard when I read those last two comments!!! *wipe tear away*

    1) I contacted her but she hasn't answered back yet. It seems to be normal that she's not responding right away so I'll wait a little longer. Maybe see if I can find out where else I can contact someone on that matter. (it's hard if everything is in czech!)

    2) That's too bad. It really is a lovely movie! Very much Disney style, incredibly good storytelling and the characters are all very nice too. The songs are just AMAZING!
    But I'm personally very curious on the next movie Baymax. I think in America it's called Big Hero 6. It'll start on cinemas next thursday so WOHO! Movie time!

    3) Yeah it's kind of weird but a very good motivator when it comes to drawing or writing haha! I mean sure, I'd love to have merchandise of VOI but this couple... UUUUH! I get goosebums just thinking about those two little cuties! *hearts flying out of head again*

    Me toooo!!! Want to draw them! If everything goes well I'll be having free time on friday and monday so I have 4 days where I can draw more or less non-stop! (Last time my hand had a permanent cramp... Wasn't too pleasant but I could still hold the pen so who cares?! I was kind of obsessed with drawing that day... Might turn out that way this weekend too. Simply have so many good new ideas!)

  • #5

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 15:58)

    Wow, after I read how you're excited about these 2 new characters and how much you love them, I'm looking forward to see them! Good luck with the Frozen Hazard too, I'll keep my fingers crossed for you to get your free days! :)

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 17:14)

    1) From what I saw on the comment pages there, it doesn't seem it was too long ago that the site was active, so it might not be a long wait.

    However if she can't understand English, then there could be an issue. You may need to find some program or something that can translate for you.

    2) Well when you have to deal with one of songs every day for months before the movie comes out and then you have too hear the movie on every TV and portable device in the house still to this day well after the movie has been released, its very easy to grow sick and tired of it.

    Big Hero 6 came out not too long ago here. I haven't seen it yet, but I am a little interested in it.

    3) What is it about this couple that made you fall in love with them? Or is this one of those its better to wait and see for myself type of thing?

    Sweet! I hope you are able to get lots of art done!

  • #7

    Yangi (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 18:04)

    1) Yeah true. I might ask a friend of mine. She's czech so maybe she can spare a few minutes to help me out.

    2) Oh... yeah okay I can understand that. Maybe in a few years you'll be able to watch and enjoy it. Do you know the movie "Epic"? It's an animation movie too. Very lovely! Already out to buy too.

    3) Oh it's just... I don't know! They're harmony works so incredibly well! They're very fun together like... all the time! XD I had an idea for a nice little comic about them to demonstrate exactly that kind of fun they experience more or less all the time. A mixture of flirting, teasing, naive questions and very natural and direct given answers where one might expect them to get shy or whatever. Hm. It's really a bit difficult to explain. Maybe I'll get that connection across with the pictures...

  • #8

    Yangi (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015 18:23)

    Okay I just thought about it a bit more. I think what really makes those two so charming is, that they both think they can't fall in love so they are very honest and easy with each other. He's not ebtirely human so whenever one of them have a question, no matter how intimate, private or stupid it is, they ask it and the other one answers. I don't know how to describe it better. That way many funny and lovely moments happen.

  • #9

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 13 Januar 2015)

    1) I think that would help a great deal. Probably should have started with that.

    2) Maybe. In all honesty I haven't even watched the movie from beginning to end, only bits and pieces of it. But when you are forced to deal with it so often on a regular bases it can be easy to put someone off of something.

    Maybe if people just take a break from it for a while I could get to a point where I don't hate everything about it and get a chance to watch it from beginning to end.

    I think I've heard of Epic. It sounds familiar, but I can't recall if I've actually heard of it.

    I think I get the point your trying to make. They aren't modest people. They'll say or do something that to them isn't a big deal, but other people might be embarrassed by, right?

    A couple years ago I had a dream about a woman that fits that type of persona rather well. So I think I understand your point.

  • #10

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 15 Januar 2015 11:08)

    1) I just realized that I only posted the info on Will's future on your website and deviantart. And in both cases in english. So whoever that blogger is, she or some friend of her's must have translated it.
    She really has a nice website and I don't want any trouble with her so I send another comment, this time under the blog directly that she should at least use the original pictures with white background where my signature is visible. I hope she will agree to it since I don't want having to spam her site with mentions to use the original pictures and stuff.

  • #11

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 15 Januar 2015 15:24)

    1) In that case either she knows English or she at least has a friend who knows it.

    It is a nice site. She put a lot of hard work into it [Hopefully its her work and not someone else's.] She even had this whole big thing for a 3rd Season of W.I.T.C.H there. She even has a whole different site just for that.

    So a lot of interesting things there. I'm pretty partial to some of the Gifs myself. Its just a matter of did she do them herself. Because their is your stuff, and things from other sites that. Even some of the Gifs I've seen at other places before.

  • #12

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 15 Januar 2015 17:11)

    1) Yeah I know. The most Cosplay pictures are also froma person or rather group on DA. And since it's an extra site I'm not sure she's the admin of that one too or if it's just a link to it.

  • #13

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 16 Januar 2015 00:51)

    I saw the cosplay pictures, but I didn't know they belonged to some group on DA.

    Now I'm starting to wonder if anything on that site is hers or if everything was taken from other people.

    I really don't think it's be too big of an issue if she actually asked for permission to use that stuff or at least give credit to its creators.

    Some of the parts she had taken from other websites I don't think is too big of a deal like the Ivory person who's site link is saved on some of the pictures.

    I don't find that to big of an issue as a lot off those are actually taken from the W.I.T.C.H comics and side-books, not the person's actual creations, so I've never felt there was any need to add her site link to them.