Magical Forums

UPDATE:
I added three drawings for Voices of Ilya. 


I was toying around with the idea for a Voices of Ilya RPG Forum a little while working and - out of curiosity - googled to see if there's any good example of a magical girls Forum where I can get some ideas for the general look.
...
There is NOTHING! NOTHING AT ALL!
It's all pretty crappy! And here I thought magical girls or general magical people were very much liked and stuff!
I serched quite a while and truly found nothing to use as reference!
Guess I'll just have to come up with an own design again. Could be worse.
Still I felt like sharing it because this really baffled me!

Only things that were kind of nice were the official Websites from magical girl's series. That's really weird. Somehow I always thought magical RPGs would run rather well and were pretty popular but I guess people mostly go there for the writing. Still I'd like to write more and be more creative on a website that actually has some kind of a style instead of being black with terrible pixeled and screamishly neon pink colored texts and glittery stuff all over the place! Or the exact opposite a lame gray forum with the default stuff of the website provider.

Okay I'm finished now. Should I do the RPG Forum I'll definately make it better! Ha! I already DID make it better on that other RPG I was helping out with.
Okay okay this time for real. I'm totally calm.

So I was thinking about giving two kinds of accounts to choose from: "Knowledgeseeker" and "Adventurer". Knowledgeseekers would be people who'd just like to follow the stuff going on on the site, play some games, talk with people or just read along. Adventurers are people who actually want to participate in the RPG. TADA! Thought that might be nice. Since I'd like to keep the members list active and throw out everyone who's not been at the website for about a month I thought it might be nicer for the few who just like to come by every now and then. If people don't know how often they can be online or have to take a break but don't want their account to be deleted they can simply have it changed from Adventurer to Knowledgeseeker.

Other than that I think I'll make a "dress up" game for an avatar so people can make their own avatar. But that's a bit farther back in the art priority list.
Already finished the general structure of the Forum and some stuff like the character-sheet-template and so on. I'm also very excited about the new Voices of Ilya website! But before I actually put any of those two websites online, I have to get some more graphics done!!!

So yeah that's it. Had some nice ideas for new characters for the actual VOI story (aka book) and yeah.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 07 Januar 2015 17:23)

    Sounds awesome! Good luck! :)

  • #2

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 07 Januar 2015 23:11)

    I think the ability for people to make their own avatar characters is a fun addition.

    The deleting of accounts after a prolonged time is something I've considered myself, but I also know that for some peoples its hard to have the free time to be online. So its hard to determine if someone just simply aren't coming to the site or if they are having internet issues or simply don't have the time to be on.

    I do hope though that all of this extra stuff your planning to do doesn't make you forget about my site.

  • #3

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 08 Januar 2015 08:54)

    Don't worry, I won't forget about your site. I'll very likely quit on that other RPG Forum I'm currently Admin on. The reason is that I never wanted to be the only admin but a CO admin. Sadly the main admin somehow dissappeared and hasn't been heard of since october. But that way I now know what it means to have an own RPG.
    Anyways I'll quit there and after I've got some grafics of VOI I might open my own RPG Forum instead. So the website balance will stay the same :D

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 08 Januar 2015 09:01)

    I've always understood the appeal to these types of RPGs, but for various reasons I've never really been able to get into them myself.

    But I'd gladly help if you need any and would like someone to serve as a CO admin.

  • #5

    Yangi (Freitag, 09 Januar 2015 13:32)

    Thanks. I might come back to it!

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 09 Januar 2015 16:14)

    Your also welcome to make the RPG in your section of my site.

  • #7

    Yangi (Freitag, 09 Januar 2015 16:29)

    Yes I know but there are too many boundaries if I do that. I want a real big one. You know... One whole website full of it. But thanks for the offer.