Newsies

Hey there everyone!

Hope you all had a nice weekend!
I've been working on the Hazard picture again. You can see a bit of that in the W.i.t.c.h. Tab under "Unfinished Images".
I noticed that I still have to work out a better system with the whole sketches and linearts and unfinished galleries etc here on the website. I noticed it get's kind of confusing, even for me, where to find what ... I'll get to that sometime soon.

The other thing that I did was, I tried myself a new style for JROCK. I've been working on WITCH stuff for so long, the first thing I did was draw the Voices of Ilya characters the same way but it's not Disney and it's not Witch. So why not give it a different art style? MY art style? So what you see there is my actual drawing style form years ago that has improved with my other art. It's strange using it again but somehow fun. Keep in mind though: The sketch is just a test. It's not sure the characters will stay that way. I might redraw them a bit here and there, change something with their faces... It's just a tryout.

I guess that's it. I had a pretty cool dream last night, inspired by the movie Dracula Untold and somehow asian influence... I'd love to make a picture out of that but I'm not sure I'll be able to deliver the mood the way it was in my dreams. Battlefield Rendevouz would be the title. TADA! Well maybe I'll come up with something, if it's just to practice my own drawing style a bit further.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Montag, 13 Oktober 2014 10:17)

    Wow, Nerissa's colored pic looks great! The designs for JROCK are amazing too. It was logical you to use diferrent style for them after you un-WITCH them. :) They looks very cool this way. Good luck!

  • #2

    yangimshi (Montag, 13 Oktober 2014 11:28)

    Thanks a lot! It's really a lot of fun working on the Hazard picture at the moment so I try to use it to get finished :D So far it's looking quite good.
    And thanks for the opinion on JROCK. For me it's a bit strange working on non-WITCH things after such a long while but I'm sure it'll pay out soon.