Howdy Partner!

Tada!
I safely arrived at my new company and already am featured in the internal-magazine! O_O I was asked to be part of an Interview too... Geez people I only just arrived!!!

Anyways this week there's not that much to do because there's some stuff that needs to be set up on my computer first and my supervisor has all kinds of meetings so he's not that often there to give me new tasks. But that's nice too because I can focus on getting into the game, reading some documentaries and the forum to get to know what players would like to have, what they liked up until now and didn't like etc etc.

I'd love to get some fresh air into everything but first I have to fully get into my actual tasks.... But I'm so excited! XD 

Anyways. Last weekend I made the storyboard for a Voices of Ilya Promotion Comic. It'll contain of 3 full comic pages. So far I really like it and it should be doable too. So sometime after October I might be able to get that done.
This weekend and the ones after I'd like to focus on the CHYNK stuff. First of all I want to finalise the Hazard picture and after I would like to get on with the Wonderland pictures at least two of them and finish at least one with colors and effects and so. I hope I can get them done until the contest ends but if not I want to finish them anyways. The Taranee and Kadma picture will probably be on first because I already more or less finished Taranee's Lineart. I'm not entirely sure about what other pic I should do first... Probably Will and Cassidy because it turned out quite nice. Nerissa will again be last. Somehow that woman and I don't work together! But I'll find something nice for her and Irma too. I just have to continue concepting a while longer.

Yeah so that's the plan. First the CHYNK stuff for Contest and Ivan, then the Promotion Comic.

Oh I almost forgot: I'm on the verge of getting Chapter 2 done. I only have to write about ... 1 or 2 pages and then it's finished. Finalised so far too. That will be the last chapter to upload here because I want to sell the books. But I'll reveal stuff about characters and so on to give you hints what could be happening. You can always ask of cause too. Also the first two pictures should give you a good impression on who's important throughout the first book and in what direction the story will continue. Enough to get into the new world and such. I'm eager to hear what you think of it! I'm rather proud but please be honest and tell me if there's something you don't like or something that doesn't feel right to you for some reason. Every critique helps me to improve.

Okay then back to work!
Read ya soon!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Freitag, 19 September 2014 14:13)

    You're not the one for who it's hard to create designs for Nerissa - a girl from DA drew a set of New Power and Power Girl designs for CHYKN and she told me that Nerissa and Kadma are the hardest. :D It's great that you will sell your "Voices of Ilya" story. Good luck and best wishes!

  • #2

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Freitag, 19 September 2014 14:15)

    I meant "You're not the only" - sorry for my bad English xD

  • #3

    Yangi (Freitag, 19 September 2014 17:38)

    Kadma is okay but with Nerissa I'm really having a hard time. Good to know that I'm not the only one though.
    Yeah well I'll try anyways XD Not sure if anyone will actually want to buy it but I'll try. Would be nice if it worked out. Maybe I'll ask a publisher too... really don't know yet. I'll have to get the first book done either way before I can plan anything further. I'd love it if even one copy went out or simply have my own book standing entirely printed and bound and so on in my library. That would be cool! *sparkle while dreaming* Thanks I'll do my best!