With the pumpkin, the enchantment was over

You were probably wondering, where I'd run off to. 
On the other hand, I do have the tendency to dissappear from time to time... sorry for that. 

 

Anyways, one of my dear friends is getting married so me and a nother friend decided very spontaniousely to make her a movie about our threesome past. It turned out a 2 hour running project and you can guess once who is editing that whole stuff. Me. 

In the morning I go to work, check my mails, answer my mails, get some stuff done during lunchtime, get home from work, do some chores and get on with the editing until around midnight time. I go to bed and the whole thing starts all over again. Imagine that for the past three weeks. 

I look terrible, I feel terrible. Yes, it's fun somehow but it's one hell of work too and I have so many other things going on right now I would have gladly taken a pass on this extra work. 

For my art and whatnot projects there's not that much to update. I've been secretly working on the looks/attires of the new races from Voices of Ilya but I couldn't do all that much during work time as you can imagine. 
The wedding is this friday so the weekend will be my frist freetime since three weeks and the first free weekend since four weeks. Yep a whole month full of work O_O 

Okay so the plan is to see how... alive I am on Saturday. I'll get some korean done, and then see if I can quickly come up with an idea for a contest that's still running until Monday. If not, other things will come first like the commissions waiting, and/or the Wonderland pictures. Since VoI (Voices of Ilya) is more or less my sideproject, the WITCH and CHYNK art holds first place. I'll continue developing the worlds and story itself of cause but it might be a little while longer until I'll upload more content concerning that.

 

And my break is over... see you guys and open your windows so a bit of your energy might fly to me so I'll survive these last few stressful days!

Cheerio! 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 15
  • #1

    Yangi (Dienstag, 26 August 2014 17:34)

    Oh yeah, I forgot. I was thinking about a way how people could be able to get my WITCH pictures printed out. I'm not allowed to sell them, right? So maybe instead of selling them, I could make purchase packages. If you buy for example one smaller merchandise of VoI you get a postcard with one motive of choice. The bigger or more expensive the merchandise is you buy, the greater the picture of choice for example postcard, DinA4, Big Poster resolution for the formats. Of cause they could choose practically any picture that's i this or another of my galleries for that "present".
    I thought that might be nice. However I'd have to get the whole VoI shop rolling first XD Still far from that...
    Anyways. Was an idea.

  • #2

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 26 August 2014 17:37)

    Try not to fall over from exhaustion! And have a fun time at your friend's wedding!

    That is an interesting idea. So essentially, its buying something for JROCK and getting something of W.I.T.C.H for free, right?

  • #3

    Yangi (Dienstag, 26 August 2014 18:29)

    Thank you! I'll try! >,<

    Jep that's the idea. I'll have to calculate if that really works out XD Maybe just on Special occations there'll be These bundles like on Christmas or Halloween or other Hollidays. I don't know yet.

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 26 August 2014 21:04)

    I've just been waiting for you to start doing all of things when you first mentioned the idea of making merchandise for JROCK.

  • #5

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Donnerstag, 28 August 2014 15:22)

    Best of luck with all this work my friend! There are only 2 days 'til the weekend! We are with you. :)

  • #6

    Yangi (Montag, 01 September 2014 17:46)

    Thanks a lot for the good wishes! Sadly my internet is down at the moment so I can't be on very much to check any news. Also I wasn't able to do any drawing because I was majorly sleeping the rest of the weekend. But the wedding was amazing and my friend looked sooooo happy! My best friend and me especially rocked the car convoy from church to the party. Here they honk a lot especially at cross roads so it's the only time when you are actually allowed to honk like... all the time! So we turned up the music very loudly, shouted with it and honked our hearts out! XD The cars before and after us had their fun watching us, as it seemed

  • #7

    Gerganafen/Ivan Georgiev (Montag, 01 September 2014 20:29)

    Sounds great! :) I'm glad that you've had fun!

  • #8

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 03 September 2014 13:40)

    Yey! Most of the stress is over!!! *party party* I'm free... FREE I TELL YOU!!!

    Okay okay, now that that's clear, let's move on to the next steps:
    I reeeeeeeeeally want to draw during this weekend. Of cause I'd love to get some things for JROCK done since I've but so much effort into developing the different races and I'd love to try out one transformation. But that'll have to wait because I still have some commissions, 2 to be exact. There's actually one more but... that's a different story XD
    So the first one is the RWAMS, a new generation WITCH picture I was asked to do. I'll make that one quick. The second is to get on with the Frozen Hazard CHYNK picture. Really looking forward to that!
    And number three will be the CHYNK-WITCH crossover Wonderland pictures! WOHO! I've been concepting a while around, thinking about outfits and stuff and I finally got most of it settled so I'll start with one of those 5 twos. By the way the pairings don't go with the elements but their looks. So it's Will and Cassidy, Kadma and Taranee, Halinor and Cornelia, Yan Lin and Hay Lin and Irma and Nerissa. Tada!
    Geeeeeez I so want to see them finished!! So exciting!!! Wonderland pictures! Let's goooooooooooo!

    Yeah I hope I can get to those things like I intend to XD After all I'm still a bit tired. I'll try to record and mix another session for the JROCK songs at the end of the week so maybe one will be finished or at least finished for a preview... I really have too many projects and ideas @o@
    But it's a lot of fun too besides I finally have free time! I have to make use of that while I still can!

  • #9

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 03 September 2014 17:32)

    So many things to look forward to!

  • #10

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 03 September 2014 17:58)

    OMG I can't wait to see all this new art! ^_^ The combinations for the WITCH-CHYKN Wonderland project is interesting - I'm looking forward to see how it will turn out! And it looks like I'll see the finished CHYKN Frozen Hazard picture - yay! Thanks for this good news :) I wish you good luck and a lot of inspiration :)

  • #11

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Mittwoch, 03 September 2014 18:01)

    I meant "it looks like I'll see the finished Frozen Heart picture soon" - sorry, typo. :) Good luck again.

  • #12

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 04 September 2014 09:21)

    Haha thanks! Yeah I'm really curious if everything works out the way I think it will. Especially with the Wonderland pictures. And I really want to get moving with the Hazard pic since I want to see that finished!
    And if I get these pictures done, I'll be free to get back to some older projects like JROCK (okay not really old) CHAOS uniforms, Cornelia's royal picture or the WITCH and the boys series. Well and some other things I had ideas for and started lineArting. ...
    But first things first! See ya after the weekend!

  • #13

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 04 September 2014 18:24)

    I'm looking forward to it all of it! But I will admit that I am biased towards the CHAOS uniforms and the WITCH and the boys series.

  • #14

    Yangi (Freitag, 05 September 2014 10:26)

    I already thought so :D That's why I mentioned it so not only Ivan has something nice to look forward to.

  • #15

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 05 September 2014 18:38)

    I'm looking forward to the other stuff as well, CHAOS related things is just my preference.