And she followed the white rabbit

UPDATE: Check out the Sketchbook, Fashion and Voices of Ilya Section. I added some things. Also I've decided on the Wonderland cast now and I'll be doing pair pictures of one CHYNK and one WITCH character together in their Wonderland role. I have a lot to do for my job and the wedding of a friend so I have practically no time at all for anything else but at least I can sketch and make up my mind about things like that.

________________________________________

 

I can't help but love this picture. It's so warm and stunning and dreamy it inspires me every single time or comforts me the least. Makes me think of how sweet a partent's voice sounds when they read a bedtimestory to you and how special the kind of adventure is a book can provide.

I always hoped to be able to convey that feeling to my reeders/viewers/listeners some time but that's a very high goal and I still have to work on myself. But that's okay, I'm having a lot of fun on the way up!

 

There are no specific updates today. I wrote my third final (that means it will stay exactly that way and solely belong to Voices of Ilya) Voices of Ilya Song and am working on the fourth right now. While the first two resemble a rock and pop TV show opening, the third is a childrens song that will make a chill creap over your body once you become aware of the story behind. The fourth is a lullaby wraped in a Nordic melody about the fate of two children. It's a loving and heartful song, don't worry.

 

The other thing is, I came to set my mind for my next bigger WITCH project that might even turn out a WITCH and CHYNK project. Alice in Wonderland is to be the motto!

I know I already have a lot on my list but if I start planning and concepting this/these picture/s now it'll come off faster after the others on the list are finished. Besides it's fun to plan!

I already made up my mind about the characters they might play but I thought it would be more fun, if you guys stepped into the brainstorming-round as well. Maybe you do have a more fitting idea. Feel free to propose anything, even new Wonderland-ish characters if you like. 

Luckily, since my last year's Halloween party was a Wonderland Teaparty I have all kinds of sketches left for the different character costumes that I can use up for  this picture series. Safes me some time and I'm happy to see them used in one way or another.  I actually wrote two movie skrips about a Wonderland. It had a bit darker setting than the Alice version but very dreamy and filled with wonderous characters. If the locations and costumes hadn't been so expensive to get it would have been filmed by now. (yes, I'm proud of that!)

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 02 August 2014 17:03)

    The large book looks like some story book like the woman herself stepped out of a fairytale.

    Do you already have the roles for the Alice in Wonderland pic? It feels like you might have mentioned it before, but I can't recall seeing it anywhere specific.

    Are you going to have Hay Lin as the Queen of Hearts and Cornelia as Alice like you did in that one Halloween pic?

  • #2

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Samstag, 02 August 2014 18:39)

    Wow, the WITCH-CHYKN Alice in Wonderland project sounds so interesting! I remind you that I'm hosting a CHYKN contest now, so you might submit the drawings that includes CHYKN members to have a chance to win some money/points. ;)

    There will be songs for "Voices of Ilya"? That sounds great!

    Good luck with everything! :)

  • #3

    Yangi (Sonntag, 03 August 2014 11:52)

    @Cole: I had been thinking about it. Truth be told I'm uncertain on the Alice role. I was actually considering leaving that one out or rather making Alice the Viewer of the Picture and make the WITCH and/or CHYNK Girls the Folks of Wonderland solely. There are so many possibilites... It might turn out to have several Pictures with different cast.

    @Ivan: hihi I had that in mind too! I officially joined both of the contests for now. I'm sure I'll be able to get some Picture done.
    And yes there will be Songs :D Four up until now. I added a new thread to the "Voices of Ilya" section where you can check out the remaining Projects and their current Status like Songs or games or whatever.