Voices of Ilya and other Stuff

Howdy folks!

 

How 'dya do?
Right now I'm researching the western genre for a game and it's pretty fun. Perfect weather too! The hottest days our town has seen this year and sunny as hell. It's that kind of heat you already sweat by thinking of moving. But it's nice today because every three hours a thunderstorm brings new air and some freshness before the sun burns down on us again. Anyways lot's of western slang around here!

Sooo about the newly added stuff:

There are three pictures added in the Gallery and the Sketchbook concerning a series of four (maybe more) pictures as a crossover between the book series "Seekers" and all favorite Disney comic WITCH. I thought the Seekers characters were interestnig so I wanted to draw them. The first one, Coda/Fire was for a contest on DA. The second I drew simply because I was in the mood yesterday. Took me merely 2 hours to produce what you can see in the Sketchbook and YES that's fast!

Of cause we also have an entirely new Category/Section in our dearly beloved website!!! HORAAAAAY! It's my latest project and to my shame the reason why I was so absent lately. I took my JROCK stories and Un-Witched it. There are several reasons which I won't explain here. The important thing is, that I personally feel that the whole story and characters are far more interesting than before. I changed a lot of cause (like the whole Kancrakar/oracle/heart thing and the works of magic etc. ) but mostly I added things (new characters, settings, etc) and worked a lot on the characters and story parts. I uploaded the rough first chapter. I'm currently on the second and I can't promis the first chapter will stay exactly the same way I uploaded it here, until the entire book is marked with a 'finished'. I'm having a lot of fun with this new idea and I hope you do too. I'll keep you updated anyways. The newest thing I came up with is a card game you can play with or without knowing the story. I think it's fun and it has three versions differing in size and difficulty to make it available for all ages. But I need to get the card images done first so... XD Geez I'm overworking myself again! I'm just too excited about some things!

 

Feel free to leave comments and hatred campaigns (if neccessary) here or in the section as always! I care for your opinions!

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev (Freitag, 25 Juli 2014 17:26)

    That means that the WITCH girls wil no more be a part of your JROCK story? Will you change their Guardian outfit colors too, or you'll keep using the WITCH colors? That change sounds interesting - I don't really like to read about new Guardians generations, because I still like the current Guardians too much. Because of that I still havent read the previous version of JROCK's story, altough I'm sure that it's very good. But as the JROCK already have their own, brand new storyline about magical girls, I'm going to read it. :)

  • #2

    Gerganafen (Freitag, 25 Juli 2014 17:29)

    Oh, I forgot that you know me with my nickname, not with my real name. Well, that's me, Gerganafen :D

  • #3

    Yangi (Samstag, 26 Juli 2014 15:34)

    Hi there!

    When you check out the new Voices of Ilya section, you'll see that they (once more and hopefully for the last time) received an entirely new Outfit that has a lot of feathery stuff and some nice Details. So the uniforms are already non-Witch and the Colors are too. I'll upload my Color test soon then you'll see. It's very teal-blue now. But you'll see soon enough.
    And jep no WITCH parts left. At the beginning there might come the Moment, when you are reminded of it a Little bit but that will change as the Story comances.
    I'd love to hear your opinion on the Story so feel very free to read it now! :D