Shop'a'Daisy!

Yes, it's me again! Unbelievable I know!

I just wanted to inform y'all that I'm currently thinking about opening a little shop via DeviantArt to sell some of my works. I don't know if many might buy it but I guess it's worth a try. I was thinking about the Comic of Taranee (page by page when it's colored and done) and the JROCK arts. At least to start with. There are some here and there I can sell from my WITCH art it just can't be refered to as WITCH art. For example the picture of Irma moving out. I might just delete the "Irma" inscription, so I'm allowed to sell it and people might enjoy their secret Irma picture on their walls...

I don't know yet if I stick to simple prints like photoprints of them or if I go for mugs or Mousepads as well... I really don't know yet O_O I think it would be sooo cool! But then again maybe I just want those things myself and there's noone else willing to buy... But since it's free I guess I'll just test it and see how it goes. If it doesn't work, well that's just that. If it does, lot's of happy people, me included.


I'd like to know what you think about it *look at Cole*. All other opinions appreciated *look at everyone else*

 

 

UPDATE
The LineArt form the JROCK Girls is practically finished. I'm still concerned with O-Hani but I'll see to it later. I'll work on the Hazard thing for now so the commission gets on with it :D Also I really want to XD I'll work on O-Hani then when I got the nerve. Already tried all kinds of things with her hair and face but somehow... it never fits T_T

Oh and I've browsed through my other Comic projects and found some interesting stuff. For example one Mother-daughter Comic about Hay Lin and Mei Mei. It's not that bad. Really short but in actual panels. I might work on that, when I'm finished with Taranees.
I just uploaded Page 01 with Text for "Shadows of Truth"

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 15
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 06 Februar 2014 11:43)

    I've always been curious about that whole concept. I've never really understood the difference between something like a print, and someone just saving the picture and using a printer to print it out. Aren't they virtually the same under that circumstance?

    Now for things like mugs, mousepads [I have a laptop, but still think that would be nice to just have] t-shirts, anything like that, that you can get the image on, that would be great!!

    I've seen people do those type of things with their art and their own characters and have figurines and plushies and other things like that and I always thought that would be great to have, only getting better by the fact of some characters of mine being done in such a way.

    I haven't really been too great of a collector over the years for things outside of some video games, but over the past few months I've really been trying to make different collections of stuff, mostly W.I.T.C.H. Unfortunately their isn't a great deal of merchandise for the series, their is an okay amount, but I have most of it, mostly just lacking in a lot of comics. So be able to expand that collection into fan created things, especially from a friend that I've been following for nearly about 8 years, really adds something special and more meaningful to it.

  • #2

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 06 Februar 2014 13:21)

    So you like the general idea? phew I'm happy to hear that. Your opinion means a lot to me, especially when it Comes to my art and DA and so on.
    I wasn't entirely sure but now I'll give it a try. If it works, we could expend it to the CHAOS stuff as well, if you like :D Of cause it has to come that far first, but we could have the couple pitures or that one I'm working on right now or so... *glorius future sparkle*

    Okay okay I'll have to get it going with my own stuff first. Just a little fantasizing here...

    About the prints: The difference is the Quality and paper. Of cause you can print it out. But if you want a real poster, or a postcard to send someone or a canvas, you have to pay for it in a copyshop or... online, like DA. The Quality is better, the Colors stay longer and it might just look a little prettier.

    I would loooove to have a Mousepad from my JROCK Girls! Or a mug! That would be so awesome! T-Shirts would be really cool too but I first have to see how that all works. They have magnets too. So many possibilities! :D *excited again*
    I just fear I might turn ot to be my own best customer XD

  • #3

    Yangi (Donnerstag, 06 Februar 2014 14:07)

    I could even make Calenders and puzzles! OoO Pretty amazing! tihi! So fun! I hope it will work. I won't earn much but wouldn't it be great to have all that work somewhere actively in use? Instead of on a Screen for others to look at? I think it's a great Thing :D *super excited without having even tried it*

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 06 Februar 2014 20:25)

    This is really exciting! I really want all of those different things.

    I'm never going to have any money ever again.

  • #5

    Yangi (Freitag, 07 Februar 2014 14:27)

    Tehihi! :D
    Just worked up the first comic of "Shadows of Truth", added some new text and pages. And I started thinking about the new one. You can read a bit about that in the Comic section. I only got until the 2. page for now but that's okay. I just started thinking about it anyways. But so far I like the idea! So much to do! *work, write, Scribble*

    I really enjoy working creatively again! Missed it so much! (ToT) And I decided, that Gabriels and Kaidos Outfits will stay that way. Only three to go! Yey! :D

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 07 Februar 2014 18:00)

    Who is Gabriel?

  • #7

    Yangi (Samstag, 08 Februar 2014 20:33)

    So sorry! I meant Raphael. For some reason I often think of him as Gabriel...

  • #8

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 08 Februar 2014 20:57)

    Now I'm curious as to know why?

  • #9

    Yangi (Samstag, 08 Februar 2014 21:11)

    I don't know. I guess the reason is, that Raphael and Gabriel as names have some sort of the same attributes in my opinion. They symbolise the same personality or at least they goe in the same direction. Though I must admit, Raphael is a more intersting Name, then Gabriel.

  • #10

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 08 Februar 2014 21:22)

    That is a fair point. I generally agree with all of that. I don't know if I'd say they have the same personality, but they are two names that have a rather similar feel to them.

  • #11

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 10 Februar 2014 23:58)

    Meant to say this earlier, but I am rather intrigued by the mother-daughter comic of Hay Lin and Mei Mei.

    Just from the one pic of Mei Mei I like her quite a bit and I've always been rather curious as to what part she would play in everything if any at all.

    I've enjoyed things that really don't have much of any major importance, just those more calmer and relaxing type of chapters you read in stories, things like that. And I've always enjoyed family oriented things, seeing how the families deal with each other and the sweet moments between them, so I'm really interested to see that comic.

  • #12

    Yangi (Dienstag, 11 Februar 2014 10:43)

    Really? Good to know I'm not the only one to like it :D
    Today I don't have time to work on that an the rest of the week I'd rather work on the Hazard-Pic but on the Weekend I might get to it.

  • #13

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 11 Februar 2014 15:55)

    Yeah its always been the type of thing I've enjoyed. One of the reasons I really liked the royal pic of Cole, Will and their daughters. Nice family moment, and it was christmasy and obviously the art was wonderful for it, so a great deal of things I like all rolled into one.

    Do you know who you are working on next? I've always kinda assumed it would Kadma and ending with Nerissa.

  • #14

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 12 Februar 2014 10:44)

    *blink* ... OoO ... Am I so predictable?? I really will draw Kadma next and Nerissa last! *amazed*
    The main reason is, that I find it difficult to draw Nerissa so she's always last. I think she is a beautiful character but somehow I can't quite catch her features. At least I tested out the coloring and the wings. I think I like it that way. The wings will be a little frosty-glossy and partly transparent. I hope that works out. And I still have to think of an epic Background... hum. Something... frozen-stuff... Don't know yet.

  • #15

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 12 Februar 2014 11:05)

    No, I wouldn't say you are predictable. It was really nothing more then a random assumption. And almost immediately after that I realized that you did Cassidy first, Halinor second and Yan Lin third; so then I thought that makes a lot of sense you are going in CHYKN's given order.

    Well given their attire and the name of the series I always figured it would be a little odd to not have something like snow or ice or be in a blizzard, I don't know something to that effect. Maybe they are in some snowy world or they are standing on top of some snow mountain, something like that.