Ultimate Returnation!!! ... Wait... what??

"Wooow I didn't know I could do that!!"

That how I felt, when I started drawing again about... two days ago. I sware I never touched a pencil since October or November and now it seems I've gotten even better. Maybe I should get a break more often?

About the title: Yeah, sorry about that I didn't know what to call it... -,-'

 

 

To the NEWS!

 

*grab mike* I'm happy to welcome a new member of our dear little chattery club here on my website. Gerganafen! *applaud*

As for my plannings in drawing and so on: Well there's still quite a list. First of all I'll get to the Commissions that're still awaiting. Three of the kind if you'll remember. First one will be the Hazard Excursion for which you can see a little preview in the Sketch folder.
Then I'll work on the JROCK pictures. There we have the current Ultimate Outfits, still missing O-Hani and Rukia in the picture. Then there's the issue of the new covers I wanted to make for the story parts to look... well, better.

Aside from that we have Taranee's Comic that I'd like to get a move on with bit by bit. I decided on making the LineArts first since it's faster and then color them all together, when every page is done. That way I get done with it faster AND the coloring will look exactly the same.

Meanwhile I will be sketching around for Magical Outfits for the CHAOS boys. I never tried anyting alike but I LOVE the idea! I already set the colors and theme. It will be dark... it will be epic!... It-will-be-CHAOS!!! *announce*
Yeah, I'm excited XD
If you know what Clamp is, then you might know in what aproximate direction I choose the uniforms to go. A sort of dreamy and of cause manly and very detailed kind of direction. As expected I'd say *laughs*

 

Okay and last but not least, I was asked to make a picture of Ariel from Disney in a particular situation. I already had a great idea but I'm not that sure if I should really take that request... It would go to the back of the list but still... hm. It would be really cute though... Any oppinions? *look around*

 

Oh and I was wondering wether or not to continue with the JROCK adventures. Of cause it's still some time until I get back to writing AND drawing. So I'll go for the drawing first. But out of curiosity: Would you want me to continue? The guys on DA don't seem to be very talkative on the matter... I think I will at some point. After all I like the stories myself and so on. But I'd still like to know, if you think it's worth it.

 

SO! Your turn now! *point*


Oh one last thing: The website has change a little thing. If you go on a picture from a gallery, let's say the picture of the three girls from JROCK that's been added yesterday, it might appear rather small. Simply click on it again and it will be opened in a bigger size. Nealy fell over, when I discovered that O_O I thought everything was lost. But noooo it's just a little trick form Jimdo..

 ______________________________________

 

UPDATE

I've uploaded a new story int he story section and changed some texts around, but the major new thing is the "News" thing in the Home section. There I'll post some highlights, like my promotion to princess, or that the game was released or any stuff like that. For the stuff I uploaded you'll still have to come here.

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 6
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 04 Februar 2014 22:11)

    The title is kinda just really random and out there isn't it? But that's what I like about it!

    Really can't wait to see what you do next with Taranee's comic. Where you stopped it at is driving me crazy. I've wanted to know what would happen next, but then you took your hiatus and left be wondering. I really like that you took those shadow beings from that old picture of Cole and did something new with them, I really like their designs and want to know more about them and how they play into the story.

    I don't know what Clamp is, I think I may have heard of it before, but that is about it. But I actually like that I don't know anything about it. It keeps me all the more curious and wondering as to what the outfits look like.

    I'm curious as to what "particular situation" Ariel is meant to be in. While I'm certain it would be a nice pic, there is so many other things on your list that I'd prefer to see instead. So yeah, would be nice to see, but keeping it at the back of the list after certain other things get done.

    As for JROCK Adventures. I may just be one person, so I doubt that's enough to help put things in a certain direction, but I really enjoy it. I've already got so invested in the characters and what little has gone on for them so far just making me look all the more forward to what happens next for them. I say if you like it, then it shouldn't matter if it gets a little or a lot of attention, since you like to keep it around.

  • #2

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 05 Februar 2014 06:43)

    Forgot to add this earlier.

    The zooming in thing is rather nice, makes it a lot easier to really good a could view of the picture. Problem now though is that you can't right click on it anymore. The thumbnail you can, but then you only get a pic the size of the thumbnail. Nice for an avatar pic though.

  • #3

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 05 Februar 2014 10:20)

    tehe :D
    Yeah the title is just total random...
    I think I do decline the Ariel request. I want to draw the other things myself more than that Disney Picture so I'll reject it for now. Maybe after I managed to get some of the things done, I'll go for it. After all I still want to finish that WillxCole Picture and so on O_O Loooots to do.
    Oh ehem sorry that XD Well I would lie if I told you it wasn't on purpose. But I'll get to it soon. The text is the smallest Problem. After all I just have to insert it. The next page is a different Thing. I got it planned out but I'm not sure how far the sketches are yet. Plus I might have to insert 2 pages or at least one to get the Story right and emotional. But I really want to get on with it, too :D

    I've already sketched a Little on the boys' uniform. So far it's interesting but I'm not sure it'll stay that way. The Picture might turn out to Show them from knee upward, since I always get terribly confused with shoes! Especially for males! @_@ I don't know why but shoes irritate me when drawing. Took me years of practice to get it right for the Girls but since I don't draw males that often I have no clue how that's supposed to look! Well I'll figure something out.

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 05 Februar 2014 10:38)

    So much to look forward too! I'm not sure what I'm the most excited for!

  • #5

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 05 Februar 2014 10:44)

    Yeah right?! So excited, too! Just hope I get on with some stuff now but it does look like it. Yey!

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 05 Februar 2014 10:47)

    Part of me is hoping you'll send me what ever little bits of sketches you have just to get a glimpse of how things are, but on the other hand part of me just wants to wait and see the whole thing,