Long time no read

Hello everyone!

I know I havn't been very active lately neither on this site, nor on any other. Well that's because I've got a new job to attend to, still the thesis on my back, quite the struggle with the publisher of my book that's supposed to be released any time soon and the dayly life stuff. Oh yes and I've been promoted to princess... so lot's of stuff on my hands right now and I still have to get used to the new way of scheduling my freetime that's become fewer. I hope I get that thesis done soon. Then I'll have more time for drawing and such.

Well I still hope all of you are excited about Christmas! I really am. Todays' the first day, snow is covering the rooftops, brought by a great storm. So great actually I was advised by my boss the day before yesterday to stay home, as not to get caught in the storm with no forthcoming whichever direction. I've been writing a lot for the JROCK story within the last month tough. You can read it on Coles Website, that I linked here somewhere XD

The real amazing thing about my new workplace is, that I can carry tons of books for free back home practically every day. Truely awesome! And most of them didn't even get made public yet. Sooo exciting! And yesterday I got my first one to read for review and advertising afterward. So far it's well written and an interesting story.

Has anyone seen Disneys Frozen yet?  If not: GO WATCH IT!!!!
Totally loved it! Sooooo adorable and very much oldschool disney! I've been struck by a very specific song out of that movie for the past week!

Well thanks to Cole for reminding me shortly of my dear website. I really like this place but... well time is short and such...

Hope all is well and see ya soon!
Yangi-mshi!

 

 

Update:
I just gave you guys the next page for Taranees Comic at least the almosst finished LineArt. I worked it out some time ago and finished it roughly up so I could show it to you here. And then I made a picture of my current progress of the CHYNK picture. Rather sad, I know.  Anyways. Halinor and Cassidy in the Sketchbook.  

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 5
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 07 Dezember 2013 22:48)

    Yeah I had noticed that you hadn't been on any other sites and I knew about the thesis, but I don't recall hearing about a new job and I really have no idea what the princess thing is about.

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Sonntag, 08 Dezember 2013 15:20)

    That's because it's something new. Both happened around 2 weeks ago. And suddenly I had such a tough schedule that I can hardly get my head free.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 03 Februar 2014 10:57)

    Two reasons for being here.

    1) Trying to do something to keep the site active and going, been nearly two months since anything was said or done here and that is far too long.

    2) I would like to know if there is any two pictures that you have that you would like to see as the banner and background of my site for a while?

  • #4

    Yangi (Montag, 03 Februar 2014 12:10)

    1) Well thanks, but just to make it clear: That's not your responsability. I apreciate it but it's my Website. You know how busy I am, that's why I couldn't post much. But I was going to with the LineArt of JROCK.

    2) Sure I would like that but you can choose. I like the sweet like honey pic because I really caught the Disney style there but I don't care much, really. It's great that you even consider taking one in so feel free to choose your Favorit.

  • #5

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 03 Februar 2014 19:46)

    1) Yeah I know its not my responsibility, but I still like to help out.

    2) That's a nice choice.