Game like a monkey but respect the elderly!

You see right! That my dear friends is the Icon (not Character) selection menu of Disneys WITCH game for game boy advanced. Terrible, right? And that little Icon all the way down in the right corner tells me, that it was made for the TV series NOT the comics, since that character originally had blond hair and wears turquoise all the time... So anyway I just wanted to share this weird discovery of mine with you. Check out the start. The music reminds me of my Looney Toons game and well the dialogues are okay, but the characters just stand around, turning at random. Oh well. They tried.

At the same time I almost fell from my chair, when seeing the price for old Zelda games! 30 bugs, for a pixel-ish Game boy color game! What's wrong with this world?!

Okay so much for the gaming part. The elderly part refers to - attention, you wouldn't dream of it! - the old WITCH generation. That means not Will, Irma, Cornilia, etc etc., but the girls from CHYNK.
Why do I change to a third generation? Well I thought I might as well do all there is, while I'm at it. Next is a band of oracles. Just kidding!
I was always a little curious drawing the former guardians, but I never really had a reason. BUT! Since submitting my newest WITCH work "Sweet like Honey" (or was it "Sweet AS honey"??) on DA, I've been asked if I would accept a commission. That person wanted me to draw CHYNK and so I plan to. But don't worry the other stuff comes first. I'm just conepting here and there, or rather I already did that yesterday. But I want to stick to my schedual. I just wanted to share these news with you.

Anything updated:
Sweet like/as Honey; The fabulous WITCH picture in their Power Girl outfits I announced some time ago. Check it out!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 1
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 11 September 2013 19:37)

    It's Sweet like Honey. I am absolutely certain on that.

    Your right, the game is based on the TV series. I think its supposed to be based a little after; Elyon goes to Meridian, since she is in Meridian from the start of the game.

    I actually got the game a few weeks back. Its a rather short game, just 3-5 hours of game play and there was the little issue here and there, but overall I really enjoyed the game. I beat two different times back to back. Started one file and beat, then start another file with Candracar Mode on and once again beat it. Its a lot easier when you have Candracar Mode on. It wasn't too hard the first time, but you can notice the difference in difficulty between the two.