This and that - general update

Hello happy people!

I thought I'd make a current update on the priority list for the moment:
Two days ago I planned the rest of the first Part of the Comic "Shadows of Truth" and meanwhile caught some ideas for some JROCK pictures. I also concepted the next pages of the comic. So I just have to draw them out and concept the next ones.

Then I started on the WillxCole picture. Will's lineArt ist already done but Cole's not and I'll need to add a little background to get the mood right. So that might take a liiiiitle longer than the others.

Well other than that I guess the most interesting contests are over at DA. That means back to the original list:
- Get the Family pictures done of WITCH (one after the other of cause)
- Finish the royal series (Cornelia only sketched and Hay Lin roughly colored)
- Get the last WITCH and the boys picture done
-Draw stuff for the JROCK int. people...

So still some stuff to consider... ehem. Well I don't know precisely in what order I'll work on them. Maybe here a little on that and then a little on this. Actually I like working like that so that's the most probable way. That means for you guys that it might take a little while until I upload something new but that doesn't mean I don't work on them. And then one day... there'll be a whole LOAD of new stuff!!! HORAY!

Hope you stick around for that day!

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 12 August 2013 18:48)

    Geez, I never realized how much you had on your list of things to. I am glad to know that you are going to do some more JROCK pics, I was beginning to fear that no new ones would ever come.

    I'll always stick around! It may get to the point that you want to get rid of me, but I will always stick around.

  • #2

    Anima (Dienstag, 13 August 2013 05:37)

    I don’t know if this will alter which ones you decided to earlier or not, but if I had to choose in some order this would be the order I’d like to see things.

    1) -The last two WITCH and the boy’s pic: I’ve really enjoyed this series a great deal and I’m very excited to see the last two.

    2) -More of the Taranee comic: The cover really set the tone for this a great deal. Taranee in the cover has a mix of a sad and hero in their last stand type of feel to it. The first page of the comic had me a little surprised because Taranee wasn’t in it, but I did grow very curious about the King in the first page.

    3)- JROCK int. people...: There isn’t much you have here, so I’d really love to see you add some more to it.

    4)- The Royal Series: This series is a very pretty series, and I’ve enjoyed all of them a great deal. A bit surprised that; Will was in a yellow dress though since Irma and Taranee have colors that fit them and yellow seemed a little odd of a choice to me, but I still love the pic a great deal. Irma is my favorite one so far though; she was nothing short of gorgeous.

    5)- The family pictures: I’m assuming you are referring to the series that is of WITCH in JROCK, right? Will and Hay Lin are the only ones done so far, right? Honestly I don’t have much a preference to which goes fourth or last between this and the Royal Series, but I do feel that this series should be finished after the comic since I’m assuming it is a more current lives thing for WITCH in JROCK. I don’t some spoilers on some occasions, but most of the time I prefer to see things at the right time and I’d like to see how everything gets to the point it is in JROCK before seeing how things currently are.

  • #3

    Yangi-mshi (Mittwoch, 14 August 2013 17:41)

    @Cole: Don't worry :D I prettty cling to those girls already and I definately plan on doing more things after I got some more done for the old generation. And I truly appreciate you hanging around here all the time!

    @Anima: Thanks for your prio- list. I might consider it. My current preference is:
    1. WillxCole picture and getting the next page done for the comic
    2. Finalise Hay Lins Royal picture, since it's already roughly colored
    3. JRock
    4. everyting else

    As said before I sometimes do a little here and a little on that picture so I'm not sure, which one I#ll be posting here first.
    I had some ideas for the JROCK Comic but that might only get concepted before at least the first part of "Shadows of Truth" is finished entirely.
    The family picture of Cornelia is something I should be doing since someone is waiting for it quite some time now. But I'm thinking about doing a different one since I guess she wouldn't like the one I'd be doing for my JROCK because of several reasons.

    However I agree with Anima, that it might be nicer to get to know the circumstances of the old guardians through story or comic rather than through pictures. I repeat: I had some ideas for the JROCK comic.

  • #4

    Anima (Mittwoch, 14 August 2013 19:50)

    I guess I can understand working a little on this and a little on that, but I guess that's somewhere we differ as I like to put all of my focus on one project at a time.

  • #5

    Darkfang (Donnerstag, 22 August 2013 00:25)

    I'm curious to know if you'd post the lineart you have of Will for the WillxCoke pic or if you'd prefer to just wait until the pic is done before posting it?

  • #6

    Yangi-mshi (Donnerstag, 22 August 2013 13:13)

    Hm I'm not sure yet. I guess I could do that... I'll think about it.

  • #7

    Yangi-mshi (Montag, 02 September 2013 14:33)

    I posted the LineArt of Will together with a rough sketch of Cole into the Sketchbook. Sadly I can't update right now, since my blog-function isn't working correctly. At least my internet is *drop* Preeetty messy around here...