Irma-licious!

I had some ideas for Irma pictures and since I entered another contest, I might draw a rough one within the next week. one will show her as normal girl and the other in guardian attire, which will have to do with the Comic of Taranee I'm working on. I really like the ideas of those two but more I won't reveal, since their design is already settled. I just hope I can get the atmosphere into the pictures, like I imagine them now...

Saturday's still planned for the sketches of the Comic. Don't worry.

PS: Thanks again for the nice help everyone!
PPS: This website really hleps me to get organised with my projects! I think I was never as productive without getting over-worked, as I am since opening this website!

 

UPDATE:
You can find the normal-Irma picture in the Gallery section down in the WITCH folder.
Also the sketch for it is online in the sketchbook.

 

UPDATE 2:
Won first prize for the picture! Woho!

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 12
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 07 August 2013 18:13)

    It's a lot more fun hanging around your website then it ever was being at DA.

    Also, I really live the title the title for this blog,

    By help, you mean suggestions for the Cole and Will pic, right?

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Donnerstag, 08 August 2013 16:45)

    Haha! Thanks a lot that means a great deal to me. Besides this is the first time for me too to build a website I like to visit myself, that I really want to fill it up with content and so on.

    Yeah I thought you would!

    I mean mostly that but also the help you and Darkfang have given me concerning the website in general.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Donnerstag, 08 August 2013 18:46)

    It is a great thing knowing that you have your own site, being able to have things the way you want them to be. Proboards mentions having unlimited space, so that kinda puts things in its favor a little to me.

  • #4

    Yangi-mshi (Freitag, 09 August 2013 15:30)

    Well many free-websites have quite a big space to fill before reaching the mark to paying but I guess in the end it might be better for you to use Proboards. It surely offers a great more opportunities.

  • #5

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 09 August 2013 19:32)

    And here I thought Proboards was special, kinda loses some of that now that I know that.

    Wow, you are really on a role with updating things. Keep it up!

  • #6

    Yangi-mshi (Samstag, 10 August 2013 09:57)

    Sorry. I just wanted to give you a broader look on things. Still you DO have more options of all kind with Proboards. One thing I really miss here for example is that I can't see how many people visit my website. That's a pay-feature so to say.

    Yeah I'm surprised myself but somehow I've got a run and I should use it until I cross the finish line....

  • #7

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 10 August 2013)

    I'd gone through tons of other sites before, but Proboards was the only one that mentioned unlimited space, you figure that would be at the top of any sites list of things for people to know.

    Is knowing how many people visit your site a thing of big importance or just a curiosity? I honestly never cared for such things on DA or FF. I understand the whole point of people seeing everything you do, I just never put too much importance into it.

    Yes, keep running! Run Forest Run!

  • #8

    Yangi-mshi (Samstag, 10 August 2013 15:44)

    I like checking in on how many people visit my website or how many looked at that picture or that entry to see how I can optimize those things, make them more interesting, how to get more attention and so on. It's not that much bceause I really WANT attention it's more out of own interest, what makes people visit your site more than others, how to influence them, stuff like that.

    I had to laugh so badly when I read your quote! I didn't draw anything today but at least I planned the rest of the pages, what to show on which half of a page and so on for the first part of "Shadows of Truth"

  • #9

    Cole Angelheart (Samstag, 10 August 2013 19:37)

    I can understand that, it's just on DA and FF people get way overboard in trying to get views, like its what keeps then alive.

    Aww, you slowed down!

  • #10

    Yangi-mshi (Montag, 12 August 2013 10:04)

    Yeah. to be honest I was very keen on getting views. Now it's not that important anymore. Of cause I like it when people comment on my work or when I see that one picture just received 100 views in two days or so. Especially when I absolutely didn't expect it.
    It would be interesting non the less.

    Ha ha! Yes, sadly I did. And I'll be finishing the race in slow motion I fear. But at least I'll finish it! And I'll try to get something done every once in a while, even if it's just a sketch or so.

  • #11

    Cole Angelheart (Mittwoch, 21 August 2013 00:22)

    Sweet! Congratulations on the first place win!

    I think you should have one first with the other pictures to, but at least they got it right this time.

  • #12

    Yangi-mshi (Mittwoch, 21 August 2013 10:31)

    Thanks! I was even ASKED after that if I cared to enter two other contests as well. I would like to, though I'm not sure I will make it with the other things I have to do. But I might be able to get the "Heart Keeper" contest done, since OC's are allowed with it and I was thinking about making a picture for JROCK. We'll see.