Comics and Covers

Well, well I've been promising a Comic and all kinds of stuff for a while now, so I thought I'dd give you guys an update on how things are working out on that basis. I got a little distracted (again) due to the contest stuff and so on. But I still got moving on it. I started to line out a Comic cover for the JROCK int story and also for the Taranee Comic.

The main reason, why I havn't posted any sketches yet is, that I'm still not entirely sure on how to do the prequel. Should I do it, like the original WITCH Comics panel after panel? Or rather a little dreamy like a picture book in specific colors? Right now I'm more thinking about doing the letter, since it wouldn't take as long AND I think it would be more fitting since it's (only) a prequel. But for that I have to redo the sketching and come up with a new concept, so that's why it took so long.

But fear not! I'm still sticking to the plan on doing a panel-after-panel comic! It just might take longer than anticipated. Until then I'll try to get moving on the concepting for the Prequel so you have at least something to look at meanwhile waiting. It really shouldn't be a problem. The cover is almost finished, too so: I havn't forgotten and I'm still working on it! With a little luck I'll make it on saturday to do some sketches. I'll postpone the next WITCH and the boys picture for that, though. I'll need to get some ideas on that anyways so a pause might be JUST what I need.

Stay tuned!

 

 

UPDATE:

I couldn't wait until Saturday so I drew and sketched around today and happened to finish the cover and first page of the comic. Feel free to give Feedback as always. Though please under this blog entry or in the Comic section.

Cover
P01

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 3
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 06 August 2013 10:35)

    Is it possible to get a some preview page for both versions? Or some link to a page or something to help give a more general idea of what the style of the comic pages would look like for the two versions?

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Dienstag, 06 August 2013 11:09)

    Hm... maybe. I'll see to it on saturday. I'll have to see if the picture-book thing really works out for me but right now I think I prefer that for several reasons. Maybe I can combine the two designs here and there...

  • #3

    Yangi-mshi (Donnerstag, 08 August 2013 18:11)

    For now I drew a page in that picture-book style I mentioned. You can check it out in my Comic section. I simply couldn't resist finishing it!