Nightmares and Goodbyes

For a contest on deviantart I sketched out two new WITCH pictures. The contest ends on the 20th July or somewhere around there so I better get going. In the end I can enter with 3 pictures but I'll stick with those two I think.
I won't reveal too much, just, that one will be showing Taranee (Goodbye) and the other Will (Nightmares).

 

They absolutely don't belong together! They're just some ideas I had yesterday and I checked: They havn't been done yet. So here I go!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 8
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 05 Juli 2013 19:02)

    I've stopped by DA a once in the past few days, so I'm pretty sure I'm aware of the contest.

    Feel free to correct me here if I'm wrong, but it's that hypno contest right?

    I also noticed you seemed to get in a bit of an argument with the person running the contest, which is completely understandable. I knew him for a little while before I left DA and he is beyond stubborn and hard-headed. He can come off as one of those people you might end up hitting if you actually saw him.

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Freitag, 05 Juli 2013 19:26)

    Well, that's one of the things I had to clarify before entering. It's a really huge contest and the hypno part is only one way of entering. Originally I planned to go for that since it was sepcifically pointed out but since other things are allowed as well and I had those two ideas I like a lot I'll take those instead.

    I don't know anything really about that Person. It seems we have different opinions on things, however. I find it a Little problematic understanding his english what makes it evenmore difficult to clarify pretty much anything, since most of the answer is even more confusing. But somehow it worked out. I'm mostly entering this contest for fun anyways so I guess it's alright for now.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 05 Juli 2013 20:03)

    That I didn't know, I thought it was just a hypno contest. Either way though, still looking forward to seeing what you did for it!

    It's his views on things that are the issue as he tries to force his views onto someone. I can give two specifc examples.

    For one is about Witch in general. Now I understand how since he saw the tv series first, that's how he prefers to view things, but that will never change the fact that the comic came out before the tv series, he'll still tell you, you are wrong and just lying to him and the comic ripped off the tv series and completely changed their personalities.

    The second and even more annoying thing is when he argues with me about my own characters telling me I created Cole solely for Final Fantasy things simple because to him Cole looks like a Final Fantasy game and he hates the series. He's went around telling people who had done art of Cole that I lied to them that, Cole has nothing to do with any Witch things he is a Final Fantasy only character.

    So as you can guess with that, I've had my issues with him.

  • #4

    Yangi-mshi (Dienstag, 09 Juli 2013 17:11)

    Well I can understand that you'd be angry about that. I guess I would be, too. I mean sure I thoought about Cole, being inspired by Final Fantasy. But for me he works just as fine in a new WITCH set like it is now.
    And even if it weren't so, it's not a lie stating your own character for one series. After all it's your own so you can decide where to put it.

  • #5

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 09 Juli 2013 19:29)

    It may seem like that, but as stayed before, Cole and my other main OCs are inspired by dream, quite, a few other OCs of mine though are Flnal Fantasy inspired.

    When I create my characters, I don't have a specific series in mind for them. If I did it might make certain traits of theirs a little easier to decide. But I had a lot of intentions of writing for other series besides Witch and I wanted my characters to be adaptable to any series they are used for and because of that they were created freely without any series in mind to make that easier. That's also one of the reasons they don't have one specific background, their background changing to fit on with whatever the story and plot is.

    With all that being said though, so far I've only written Witch stories. I've tried writing for other things, I just can't get the same inspiration that I can for Witch.

  • #6

    Darkfang (Mittwoch, 10 Juli 2013 04:11)

    Will you be posting them here too or just on DA?

  • #7

    Yangi-mshi (Donnerstag, 11 Juli 2013 12:25)

    I'll be posting them here as well, the second I'll submit them to DA. I just feel bad posting sketches etc. of a Picture I'll enter in a contest a few weeks later. So as soon as the contest is done or rather as soon as I make my entry to it, I'll post the sketches and hopefully done Pictures here as well.

  • #8

    Darkfang (Donnerstag, 11 Juli 2013 20:15)

    Okay. I wasn't sure if you'd post them here or not since it was a contest thing I thought you'd just post them on DA.