One Particular Fairy Tale

Because of a Steampunk themed developement at work, I kind of got drawn back to the victorian age. I read quite a lot about it, especially Sherlock Holmes or other detective or crime stories so it wasn't really something new to think about. However I'll be writing a movie script for this one, simply because I havn't done that in a long, long time.

It's about the young man Patrick who got forced into politic studies by his parents and ends up slacking quite a deal. His uncle then, disappears leaving a note for him to write some peace of literature of 100 pages, otherwise he won't return. As Patrick struggles with words and commata a small fairy boy bumps into his room, falling unconsciouse. Soon he and his roommate Charles will face a whole wave of fairy tale creatures flooding the late 19th century city of Leeds.

 

 

The intro scenes of this movie are already done. You'll find it in the "Stories and Things" section!
For comments directly on the bit of screenplay, please go to the commentary section of "Stories and Things" or get in contact with me.

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 5
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Sonntag, 23 Juni 2013 18:35)

    I've always been about 50/50 when it comes to Steampunk. Sometimes I really, really like it, other times I really, really hate it. There is a lot of appeal and intrigue to it, but it always comes down to how the artist has done things with Steampunk that determined if I like it or not.

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Sonntag, 23 Juni 2013 20:53)

    Yeah I know that's a really difficult genre, especially since the fan community is raher particular in their imagination on how to do things in Steampunk or what it should look like. That's why I'm staying in the "normal" victorian age, though there will be a touch of fantasy to it. But the environment, people and inventions etc, are all correctly according to history.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Sonntag, 23 Juni 2013 22:06)

    Some people tend to go half-way with it, they do it a little good, but then try to force some other genre into the mix and force it down your throat saying its steam punk rather it fits or not.

    Other people do it so beautifully, but tend to view it as it looks like so good that no one will care that everything is horrible.

    So it a lot of cases you got your your goods and your bads in such situations. It's normally why I prefer it in small doses as then it's not being shoved down your throat and at the same time it's not being half caringlly done.

    It don't see either of those issues being something you have problems with. I look very forward to seeing how you portray everything. What type of Fairy Tale creatures would be expected? Ones you create or will there be something from known fairy tales?

    PS: I noticed you moved the WITCH pairing pics from sketchbook to Gallery, any particular reason why? I kinda figured you'd put colored versions in the gallery, but I figured that would be it.

  • #4

    Yangi-mshi (Montag, 24 Juni 2013 09:30)

    I think I know what you mean.

    Well most of there will be the typical types of fairy Tale creatures, though mixed together from all kinds of fairy tales and of cause there is an interesting twist having to do with it!

    About the WITCH things, I figured, that LineArts should already be in Galelry since they're not really drafts or anything but rather fniished versions that just need coloring. So I added them to the gallery section. I think they fit there better.

  • #5

    Cole Angelheart (Dienstag, 25 Juni 2013 04:44)

    I think which fairy tale creatures you use and how you portray them is the most intriguing thing to me so far.

    That's a fair point. I was just going with the thought that only completely completed arts when in the gallery, basically colored versions.