Com-tastic!

Who doesn't love Comics? Seriousely, who?!
I've been thinking about making a comic for a very long time now but everytime I tried it never seemed to work out as I wanted.
One year ago or so, I started doing those small chibi-comics about funny moments with my friends but that doesn't really count as Comic for me.
But (!) the day has come to face Com-tasticness! And, yes, I dare!

Last weekend I made several drafts for some comic about WITCH from Disney. Unrevealed occurences will come forth - tragic endings and joyful beginnings, never heard of will come to life!

Okay okay. I don't know when I'll have the time to actually DRAW the comics so they'll be presentable to the world but at least I made drafts. That's a start, right?

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 7
  • #1

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 14 Juni 2013 18:30)

    Evil people, the answer to your question, they are the one ones who don't like comics!

    I've always loved comics and I'm very intrigued to learn more about your comics. Honestly I always expected JROCK to be done in comic form.

  • #2

    Yangi-mshi (Freitag, 14 Juni 2013 20:22)

    Haha! Yeah my words exactly!

    I love Comics, too. Actually one of them is going to be about Taranee, how she became the Oracle in JROCK so some Kind of a prequel. But I do have some ideas for the JROCK Comics itself. I'll just have to see how it all works out.

  • #3

    Cole Angelheart (Freitag, 14 Juni 2013 20:55)

    And already I'm beyond excited to see it! Not to good of a situation for me though, I hate not being very patient.

  • #4

    Darkfang (Samstag, 29 Juni 2013 23:16)

    Would you be willing to post the drafts here? Like in the sketchbook section?

  • #5

    Yangi-mshi (Montag, 01 Juli 2013 09:44)

    I'll do so as soon as I've come to a little more than the first pages. If I post them as soon as I made one page, I wouldn't get it done completetly. Since each Comic isn't that long I'd like to plan them out till the very last page. Then I'll sketch them out, then comes the Lineart and then the colored version.
    But I'm almost done with the planning part so I'll be coming to the sketching soon.

  • #6

    Darkfang (Dienstag, 02 Juli 2013 00:12)

    I must have misunderstood when I read it, I was going by the assumption that you had a few done pages.

  • #7

    Yangi-mshi (Dienstag, 02 Juli 2013 10:43)

    Well drafts, yes. But that's nothing much just some lines really and a lot has already changed from that so I made new drafts. That's why I'd like to wait until I start actually sketching it out a bit more. Because that means, I'll stay with that draft.
    And no problem. I'm really happy people actually care for my stuff and comment here so thanks for that!