A fascination with wings

Wings can be super fascinating!
If you just look at the WITCH wings there are just so many different versions one can do with them. Since I usually do commissions I only played around with them in sketches and rarely in my official art. But I really love drawing wings even though it can be really a lot of work.
Crystalwings, fairy wings, heavy feather wings, wings wiht mechanical stuff, wings with ribbons or jewelry.... there are just so many possibilities!
So since I'm doing some redrawings inbetween commissions I've been thinking about doing a kind of redrawing of the three girls Tira, Dawn and Willow. Originally I designed something feathery for them years back for my friend Cole. However the characters have changed a lot since then so my designs are somewhat outdated. But I still love the clothing and at least for Tira her genereal design so I scooped them over into my "wanna redraw if time" folder. Aaaand while browsing for some reference pictures to get ideas what and how and so on I suddenly had a ton of ideas!!! Would be great if I would get to at least do the three of them, maybe even two more. We'll see. I want them to have feather wings but I'll be aiming for very different kinds of feather wings to match their general design and character I think would fit with them.

So yeah I do take commissions. You can check out the info all the way at the bottom in "Home" or on my Deviantart account.
And under the WITCH section you can check out my latest commissions.

See ya around! I'll get back to drawing!

Kommentare: 5 (Diskussion geschlossen)
  • #1

    Cole (Mittwoch, 19 Oktober 2016 12:48)

    Wings really are rather fascination and WITCH has some of the best and unique wings to me.

    It was my own fascination with wings that initially had me put CHAOS as some winged race for a long time.

    Since then though the fascination has died down quite a bit, which is saying a lot as it was very, very high. It does still linger to a degree though and it was a bit of a big deal to me that CHAOS had some unique and fascinating wings to go with their guardian forms.

  • #2

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 19 Oktober 2016 13:08)

    Yeah I know. Let's see what type of wings I can come up with :D
    Maybe it'll give you some inspiration.

  • #3

    Cole (Mittwoch, 19 Oktober 2016 13:25)

    Well to be fair I do really enjoy the wings they have now. Doesn't mean that something better can't come along. But I don't feel I have to look for new wings as I do like the ones they have.

  • #4

    Yangi (Mittwoch, 19 Oktober 2016 13:44)

    Yeah I know. I didn'T meant for CHAOS, not the main characters but for some other character or something.

  • #5

    Cole (Mittwoch, 19 Oktober 2016 13:46)

    Ah, okay then. Yeah didn't really think of that as an option. Not having much luck on thinking about things lately.