Weekend work


This is something I did last weekend. These are a few sketches and first ideas for a new Disney character/princess called Elisa. Not sure if she should keep that name since it's very close to "Elsa" from Frozen but it's the original name from the fairy tale "The Wild Swans" from H.C. Andersen so I'm going to use it for now. The idea was to make a Disney movie out of that fairy tale. Came up with it a while back. The upper left sketch was the very first idea concerning outfit and personality. She seems like a strong character there but I missed the Disney princess flair so I made the second picture which is Elisa in her new casual outfit. She loves the sea by the way. At least I made her love it haha!

The other two sketches are part of a series of how Elisa wakes up. It's not going to be animated (just yet) but I had fun sketching some out. These are the first two which are kind of linearted out. The second one is not yet finished as you can see. Later it will be a picture series of her, sleeping, yawning, slowly waking up, getting up in her bed, stretching. I was thinking about making a second one with her getting ready for the day, doing her day.

Apart from that I didn't do much this weekend since I'm sick. But I worked on a few things, among them a new CHAOS outfit sheet.

I think that's more or less it. Got some holidays soon! Yey! Hope you had a lovely weekend and see you around.


Kommentare: 2 (Diskussion geschlossen)
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Sonntag, 03 Mai 2015 14:31)

    Wow, Elisa looks so beautiful! I'd love to see a movie with her. :) CHAOS new uniforms are cool too. Great work with both projects. :)

  • #2

    Yangi (Sonntag, 03 Mai 2015 18:14)

    Thanks a lot! It's fun to scribble around a little once in a while.