Christmas ahead!

Preview of Orubes Christmas Miracle
Preview of Orubes Christmas Miracle

Hello dear people!

Just a quick update of things after the weekend.
I finished the Christmas present for Ivan which you can find in the WITCH/CHYNK Gallery. Also I started working on the Christmas Miracle picture you can see on the left. So far I quite like it and it won't cost me more than a day to finish it.

So that will be up and Sarah's picture and then probably after Christmas I'd go for Frozen Hazard and the CHAOS picture.
Tell me if there's anything (especially Cole!) you'd like me to draw earlier!

Oh yeah, I worked around with the Galleries in the "WITCH" section. So feel free to check that out as well.
See you around and lovely days before Christmas!


Kommentare: 11 (Diskussion geschlossen)
  • #1

    Ivan Georgiev/Gerganafen (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 11:43)

    My Christmas gift is totally adorable! I really love it. :) Wow, the preview of Orube&Cedric picture is absolutelly stunning! I really can't wait to see the final version. It looks like that you will have a big chance to be one of the winners at the WITCH 10th anniversary contest, too. Good luck! :)

  • #2

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 12:16)

    I'm completely agree with Ivan. The Orube/Cedric picture is amazing and I can't wait to see the final version!

  • #3

    Yangi (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 14:13)

    Thanks a lot :D
    I'm not sure if it qualifies for the 10th anniversary... but maybe with a little luck!
    If not people still get to see the finished one so it's not that big a difference.
    I introduced a new little something on the Home page and the side bar. Would love to hear if you guys think it's useful there.

  • #4

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 15:27)

    Banners? Do you plan to use them to advertise your site at places, use as a means to advertise certain places here at your site or what?

  • #5

    Yangi (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 15:30)

    partially yes but mostly to show people my different art styles in direct comparison... It also shows my current projects... more or less. Though I guess that's not necessarily well places in the side bar... hm.

  • #6

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 15:38)

    It's a bit of an odd placement over there at the side. When I first got here I kept trying to click on them thinking they'd take me somewhere specific.

    Considering the fact that they are new it does make some sense to have them there for the time being. For the most part though I think they are fine on your homepage or maybe you could put them all together on your gallery or something like that.

    Its probably important to keep them all together since one of their purposes is to show your different styles of art.

    They are nice banners though. When I first saw them I started to wonder if you'd make one for my site too.

  • #7

    yangimshi (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 16:03)

    Actually the reason why I came up with them in the first place is because of the advert I wanted to do for your site. So I started editing a banner with NIklys Art and then halted because I don't have any right to do that. So I worked with my stuff and then through some playing around, had the idea to make some art examples.

    I came up with the idea to use them as header here on the website too. If you check out the different galleries there are already here and there some inserted. I'm working on the others now.
    Any sure, if you have specific pictures you'd like in there, I could do a banner for your site.

  • #8

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 16:12)

    I see them there now, they make great additions to each section.

    NIkly wouldn't have minded, she would have been excited to see them. You should just show them to her and let her know what you'd like to do with them and I'm sure she wouldn't mind. Just the fact that she showed the courtesy to show them to her before doing anything with them.

    No, nothing specific comes to mind. Although I probably wouldn't mind seeing some of the couple pics you'd done of CHAOS and WITCH. Would be even better if they were colored though.

    Oh by the way, I'd really love to put your new Christmas themed pick as the background of my site, do you mind?

  • #9

    yangimshi (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 16:47)

    Tada! Only banner left is the Guestbook. All other pages (except for Home, About Me and Current Projects) have a nice header now. Not sure if I should change the Gallery header to the "Manga header" or some entirely different one...

    Haha actually I had a small header with all three together but it didn't work well with them being still nothing but LineArts. I could do something with them better when they're colored. I might be able to think of something to make it look nice anyways but I can't do that on the scratch like I did the other ones since it's involving a technique I havn't used that often yet.

    Sure feel free to do so! Would be an honor!

  • #10

    Cole Angelheart (Montag, 15 Dezember 2014 17:04)

    Well the Gallery one does seem a little off since there isn't anything W.I.T.C.H related there. I think the Gallery one should have some on it that actually shows up in the Gallery section.

    Well those are the first ones that come too mind, but if you think there are ones that you might enjoy making that can be used for a little while then that works too. Or maybe you get see if NIkly would mind if you did one with some the pics she did of the couples. Of course that'd really be if we were still going with the whole couple thing.

    Sweet! I'm going to go and do that right now!

  • #11

    Yangi (Dienstag, 16 Dezember 2014 09:57)

    True... I'll come up with something sometime... until then I'll leave it there. Better than nothing.

    Small announcement: The 10th Anniversary contest was extended. I can't or rather don't want to participate with the OrubexCedric picture (I'll still finish it!) So maybe I'll make a smaller variation fo the WITCH Christmas picture after all... we'll see. Frozen Hazard and the CHAOS picture are still first on the list. It's more if I have really a lot of freetime and feel like working on the WITCH picture that I'll go for it. If not I'll leave out the contest after all. I sadly don't have anything old flying around either that I could have used and the Wonderland picture or RPG WITCH picture would take more time because I'd love to get a decend coloring and would need to design clothes first...

    Yey! Feels so warm and kuddle now on the other website! Pretty cool! :D